Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly and rooms extremely clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel value

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and spacious rooms for the price
Cons: Overall building maintenance.
Location: It is very well located next to the freeway and also the local train/metro (Trax).
The weekend I was there all hotels were pretty crowded. I always stay at Crystal Inns, and this was my first time at the West Valley location. Everything was as I expected, but this time there were a couple problems. I hope this isn't an indication of permanent lower quality. The room itself is great vs. the cost. This time, the pool heat was down due to mechanical issues, which for me means there is no pool. Breakfast is usually good, but this time there was not enough seating to for everyone. I had to stand while eating in the lobby. I think in this case they should allow us to take food to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very Good hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Good value for price.
Cons: Softer pillows. The ones we had were a bit firm.
Location: Several attractions listed on hotel website were available nearby. You need to drive a short distance to downtown Salt Lake City.
Clean and comfortable room and dining area.l. Staff friendly and helpful. Good full buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Great price , good hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stayed one night with husband and 2 teenagers. Room was spacious, beds ok. I am picky about pillows and the ones provided were small and flat. Breakfast decent. During our stay there was a meeting at the hotel and it really slowed down the breakfast line which was annoying. I would stay again, the price was good for what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We were just waiting for a fligjt out of SLC. It was a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to maverick center and Hale center theater.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The room was great. I just wish the pool was open later. It closes at 11.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the interstate

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: No problems.
Location: Skip the 'Bout Time pub near the hotel. Food and service were so-so. Instead, there is a great Korean restaurant about a block away!
Stayed four nights to ski / visit Salt Lake City. Hotel was close to the interstate and a variety of restaurants. Room was spacious and clean. Staff members were friendly and helpful. Free shuttle from and to the airport. Good WiFi. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

It was ok

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The front desk guy was so smelly you could smell him as soon as you stepped up to the counter. The room/bathroom was dirty, the pillows & duvets were lumpy. The beds were not very comfortable, everything was just slightly gross. It wasn't the worst but I wouldn't stay more than one night. It was noisy & breakfast was disappointing. Really, just a place to sleep if you're desperate. I would not say it's worth $106 a night more like 60-75
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L salt lake city

Greatest birthday gift

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My brother and his family of 5 live in Nevada . They loves monster truck shows at the Maverik Center. i bought them tixs to the show, a Applebee's gift card, and the rooom at Crystsl inn. He said it was the most awesome birthday ever! The hotel location is perfect to park the car once and be able to walk everywhere. The room was much more than we expected, very big , 2 queen beds and sofa. Fridge. And clean. The hotel looks outdayed and tired but it is run well. kids loved the pool and breakfast. Very good value for price and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

The hotel was very nice. The room was very clean.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The staff was great. The breakfast was good and the shuttle was a nice added extra. I would definitely stay here again.