Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice, comfortable hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, and staff.
Cons: Put a bottle of lotion in the room along with the shampoo and conditioner.
Location: Easy access to the interstate, but not so close that you hear the traffic. The Maverick Center, multiple restaurants are within walking distance.
We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and will stay here again. The rooms are nice, clean, and roomy. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The location is great with many restaurants within walking distance and next to the Maverick center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Close hotel to downtown attractions

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We had a very good experience with this hotel, would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: It's convenient and reasonable priced
Cons: More smoking rooms less ants
It was okay except for the sugar ants that where taken over my room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice one-night stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Location: Maverick Center, lots of restaurants. Trax station not too far away.
We've stayed here before, nice hotel in a location that's good for us (very near family living nearby). Check-in and check-out staff were nice and friendly, hotel room is nice with a big bed, a nice seating area, a mini-fridge and microwave (which we took advantage of that night, as it was pouring cats and dogs outside and we stayed in with some leftovers we'd brought with us from the last restaurant where we'd eaten). Clean towels, plenty of hot water. The walls are a little thin, so we heard noises in the hallway in the morning (people talking). Nice breakfast buffet, with hot food, including delicious slices of coffee cake. The price was good, too. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel; close to the Maverik Center!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
My girlfriend and I had tickets to go see Carrie Underwood in concert and we were looking for hotels that were close. The Crystal Inn is right next door to the Maverik Center! Staying there not only helped is save money on parking and the hassle of leaving the crowed parking lot,,but its services and cleanliness were on point as well! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterbury, CT

Grandma's Visit

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I went to spend Thanksgiving with my son and his family. This hotel was close, comfortable, and extremely accommodating. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and close to the Hale Theater

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The location is next to the Hale Theater. When we come to SLC we always plan to see a play after our Huntsman visit and the Hotel is one of the finest
Room super clean, great breakfast, Staff helpful and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, United States of America

Decent but not great.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The room was big enough and the recliner in the room was great. The beds, pillows, and comforters were all pretty lumpy. The room rate was changed after we checked in without us being told, the staff was good about fixing it, just surprising getting an invoice the morning of check out for about 40% more than booking. Also they had closings of the pool and hot tub as well. That being said they did have the mechanism for getting handicapped people in and out of the pool which we great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and quite

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Easy access from the freeway and close to shopping, dining, and entertainment. The breakfast selection was impressive for a free with stay breakfast. Check-in was smooth and facilities clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. No noise disturbances at all. The breakfast was fresh and tasty
Cons: The elevator was out of service bust not too much of an inconvenience.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, maverick center within walking distance