Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa, ID

Nice hotel in great location,!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was located centrally near restaurants, Maverick Center, shops, etc. we had a great stay with no issues at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Broken toilet is not acceptable

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I got in late at night. Brushed my teeth, went to the bathroom, and went to bed only to notice that the toilet was running for quite a long time. Jiggling the handle didn't help so I just shut the bathroom door. The next time I had to use the toilet, I discovered it wouldn't flush and had to open the tank and investigate. The flapper valve was broken. Without getting into the technical details, I had to manually open the tank and reach-in to adjust the flapper valve each time I wanted to go to the bathroom after that. I pointed this out to the hotel desk clerk in the morning when I checked out and asked for some kind of compensation and consideration for the problem. She told me that only a manager could do that and no manager was present. I was on a schedule and had to leave rather than wait around to argue the point, and I left highly unsatisfied. It doesn't matter how many free bottled waters or bags of peanuts or chocolate bars you give me as a VIP perk, if the toilet doesn't work. That is a major failure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Close to shopping, restaurants, and sports complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great Accommodation's! Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Was our first stay at Crystal Inn, we was pleasantly surprised at how nice our room was. Clean and spacious! Very nice accommodation's and very friendly staff. Great location, everything we wanted was within minutes from our hotel. Five Stars!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Wonderful experience, friendly staff and walking distance to the Maverik Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This was our second time staying at this hotel. The hotel staff is friendly. Hotel facilities are in good condition. Rooms are comfortable and clean. They have an excellent breakfast bar. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Do not have any complaints and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the West Valley Utah area. Room rates are reasonable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This was our second time staying at this hotel. The hotel staff is friendly. Hotel facilities are in good condition. Rooms are comfortable and clean. They have an excellent breakfast bar. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Do not have any complaints and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the West Valley Utah area. Room rates are reasonable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Amazing customer service

Posted Apr 10, 2017
From adding an additional person to being able to check in to the welcome letter addresses to me and the bag of goodies waiting in the room, to the late check out for being a Expedia Silver, this hotel was clean, friendly, the breakfast was amazing and an amazing value. If I ever need to stay in salt lake again, this will be the place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It's not worth the money you pay the breakfast was terrible and the bed were really uncomfortable will never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Very friendly staff with nice gift in room.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Price, overall appearance, friendly staff and nice buffet breakfast.
Cons: Not sure what to do about the beds. Maybe double check them to be sure there are no bed bugs in them.
Location: Located in West City, UT. There was a Chilis, Apple Bees and Cracker Barrel all within walking distance from hotel.
We were greeted at the front desk by two very friendly staff. Our first impression, was very nice hotel for the price. Then, as we entered our room, we noticed it was a nice size, all the amenities (fridge, microwave, decent pillows and a gift of a water bottle, truffle chocolate and a small pack of peanuts, nice touch). Breakfast was very nice with scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, assorted breads and fruit bar with cottage cheese and yogurt and granola. The only down part and I cannot confirm this, but when going to sleep, it felt like bed bugs were crawling on me. Like I said, I don't know what causes this feeling, but I definitely felt it and it is an unpleasant feeling. But, no bites or anything the next morning.