Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Id

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Overpriced for quality of hotel and service. Spend the extra money for a better hotel especially if kids are going to stay. I wouldn't bring my kids within 50 ft of this place. They are working on some remodeling although still needs a lot of help. Carpet is disgusting, no 5 second rule here. Allowed people to loiter/party inside/outside all night so trying to actually sleep was a challenge. I was actually surprised I didn't get shot through my hotel window the whole time, which was a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Uncomfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Beds are HARD, only 2 towels in the bathroom, air from the air conditioner was stale, I usually stay at Days Inn when traveling and most are decent for the price but this one was below standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Tweekers ville.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of all the riff raff hanging around the property.
Location: Dont care wont be back
Place was full of gang people and drug users coming in and out of hotel and they were knocking on peoples doors and laying around hallways. Made us feel scared and uncomfortable. Toilet was plugged up and overflowed all over floor as we just got into the room something was stuck in there before we got it. Smoke detector kept beeping and going off. Besides that room itself was updated and clean. Manager gave us another room. Knobs were missing off of lamps to turn on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wy.

Large homeless population in the area.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Beds were very firm
Location: Conveniently located to downtown Salt Lake.
Homeless had a tendency to populate around the hotel, using the laundry facility, asking for money, etc. The motel was conveniently located to the services we needed so that was a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most people would find this scary!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Terrible location. Homeless guys and Crack heads hanging around.
Crack heads at the side door. Homeless guy tried to get in to wash his clothes. Hotel staff don't use security. Smelt Marijuana in the hallway every night. Worse 2 nights ever. Had no choice due to occupancy. Never again! I'm convinced I saw a drug deal go down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't walk, run from this Hotel (shelter).

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Bulldoze it down.
Location: Near many exits.
This shelter was filthy from top to bottom. All kinds of illegal activity going on daily. This was a horrible place to stay and should be shut down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The entire staff that I encountered there morning

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The entire staff that I encountered there morning noon and night was the most uncourteous disrespect unprofessional group of people that I've ever experience at any hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

This was the worst experience ever!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
It is a long story. Would not work with us. They Cancelled our reservation nothing but a mess. Long story did file a complaint. Will never go to a Days Inn ever!!!!!!! Rude people At the desk didn't even try to help. Expedia did try to help us out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
It was dirty and felt unclean. Smelt like moldy just wasn't a good experience