Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 18, 2017
There were 3 cops in the parking lot when I pulled in, desk clerk wasn't friendly or knowledgeable about how to check me in, (maybe needs training) then he had to go physically check to make sure no one was in the room, meanwhile another customer had to come back 3 times because his card wouldn't work, the room was stuffy and run down..... would not stay again or recommend which is sad because I usually enjoy Days Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

not in the greatest neighborhood

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly
Cons: fix hot tub, clean the laundry, fruit for breakfast
Location: not the nicest neighborhood. right at exit from highway
Hot tub not working, they dont seam to want to put money into business. computor in loby not working. had to call police because someone was beating up girlfriend in next room. homeless people hanging around hotel, just glad my car didnt get broke into. continental breakfast: stale bread, two cereals, waffles, instant oatmeal, OJ was Tang! very limited breakfast items. bed sheets and towels were stained. Hotel staff was very friendly tho. not a great place to stay for skiing vacation, maybe for one night. not really for familys
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Crackheads everywhere

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Crackheads roam this place 24/7. Bums living in the hall way, got asked to buy crack multiple times people always digging in the trash when you walk out. Simply put this place is trash. You couldn't pay me to spend another night in this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was always ready at 6am. When you're getting up early to head to the mountains, it was important for us to have a good quick breakfast.
Cons: Beds could be better. TV stations had issues. No sound on some channels, No TV Guide. Fruit at breakfast would be nice as well.
Location: Great location for Ski Bus. However, there are some homeless people wandering around outside. They didn't bother us but it may turn people off.
Cheap and easy to access the ski bus. We were there to ski for a week and this hotel provides the minimum that you'd need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Id

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Overpriced for quality of hotel and service. Spend the extra money for a better hotel especially if kids are going to stay. I wouldn't bring my kids within 50 ft of this place. They are working on some remodeling although still needs a lot of help. Carpet is disgusting, no 5 second rule here. Allowed people to loiter/party inside/outside all night so trying to actually sleep was a challenge. I was actually surprised I didn't get shot through my hotel window the whole time, which was a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Uncomfortable

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Beds are HARD, only 2 towels in the bathroom, air from the air conditioner was stale, I usually stay at Days Inn when traveling and most are decent for the price but this one was below standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Tweekers ville.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of all the riff raff hanging around the property.
Location: Dont care wont be back
Place was full of gang people and drug users coming in and out of hotel and they were knocking on peoples doors and laying around hallways. Made us feel scared and uncomfortable. Toilet was plugged up and overflowed all over floor as we just got into the room something was stuck in there before we got it. Smoke detector kept beeping and going off. Besides that room itself was updated and clean. Manager gave us another room. Knobs were missing off of lamps to turn on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wy.

Large homeless population in the area.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Beds were very firm
Location: Conveniently located to downtown Salt Lake.
Homeless had a tendency to populate around the hotel, using the laundry facility, asking for money, etc. The motel was conveniently located to the services we needed so that was a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most people would find this scary!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Terrible location. Homeless guys and Crack heads hanging around.
Crack heads at the side door. Homeless guy tried to get in to wash his clothes. Hotel staff don't use security. Smelt Marijuana in the hallway every night. Worse 2 nights ever. Had no choice due to occupancy. Never again! I'm convinced I saw a drug deal go down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gopod parking

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Repair needed, light out, base board loose, veneer loose .. Breakfast, only toast, juice machine turned off, clean area