Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Last choice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Not enough towels everyday, towels not available when we asked for more. Breakfast was minimal on Sunday morning less choices, difficulty getting TV to work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Discover the Discovery Inn

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Awesome place to stop if you are passing through Salt Lake City. Good price!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roosevelt, Utah

Liked the hotel, it's close to most things I like.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Comfortable place to stay at. Always clean rooms. The staff are good friendly people to talk with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTIN, TX

Go to Another Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I attempted to check - in. The room was very bad with terrible furniture. Night manager upgraded me (as I was leaving) to a handicap room which was much better. Stayed because I was very tired. The hotel, as he stated, is old. This is true. Save yourself some trouble and do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Area people ruins the whole place.it's ruin down .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ut

Gross

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel smells horrible. The room was worse with stains on sheets and in the shower. I request my money back and was told I had to speak with the owner who was nit there. So I stayed at the la Quinta and discovery inn got to keep my money. Horrible room horrible service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A clean, basic room at a good price

Posted Jun 13, 2016
No one would ever mistake the Discovery Inn for a resort or a five star hotel, but then that's not what this place is all about. Sometimes you just want a basic room for the night without spending a lot money. Although the decor was a little dated, the bed and desk chair were comfortable, the vanity had plenty of space to spread out toiletries, everything was functioning properly (including the mini fridge) and the room felt clean. To top things off, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. In fact, shortly after I checked in, the front desk called to make sure that the room had been properly made up (it was) since there were some questions about the cleaning schedule.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Good location but needs updating, repairs

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Upkeep, repairs
Location: Right off I84, near all kinds of shopping, restaurants
Older motel that has not been maintained as well as it should. While our room was reasonably clean, the tub shower was stained, faucet dripping, missing tiles. Their complementary breakfast was a choice of waffles or toast. Outside pool looked inviting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good play to stay.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, clean rooms
Location: good location, easy access to freeway malls are close enough to drive too within atleast 10 mins. so not having to drive all over the place
I sometimes stay here at discovery inn, haven't had a bad experience with the place. location is good, close to freeway access and shopping malls in either direction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eden, UT.

I was checked in quickly and directed to my room !

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Convience to eating establishments
Cons: A room in tieback, away from the roadway!
Location: It's location was perfect for my business needs!
2nd visit was as good as 1st visit! I would return to the Discovery Inn!