Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions I had. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall nice hotel I would stay at again and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Very accommodating

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The staff was pleasant and very accommodating It is my fourth time staying at the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

would not stay here again

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I travel for business 4 days a week so I would say I see a lot of hotels across the US. This hotel went from bad to worse. When I arrived their system was down so they couldn't check me in. I did have some work to catch up on so I went to the restaurant. The TVs where loud so I stepped into the lobby. As I stepped out they closed the restaurant. So then I went to the business center. This was the time maid service decided to vacuum. I needed to change for my meeting. So they sent me to a hall bathroom which once again was being cleaned. Finally was checked in. They put me in the front hall. I could hear every noise in the hotel. Not to mention the planes from the airport shake the building. Room was clean and the bed was ok. This hotel is not set up for business or comfort. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room large nice restaurant relaxing

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Enjoy the room comfortable sleep , nice restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad we looked past the negative reviews!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Cons: 1 mild annoyance-a blinking message light remained on our phone throughout our 5 day stay, despite several requests to have it removed.
Our family of 3 travels extensively for business, staying at various hotel chains throughout the country. We are usually pleased with Doubletree facilities, but this location was by far the best Doubletree experience I can recall. The staff was extremely courteous and hospitable, and the bar had a surprisingly good vibe for a 3 star hotel near an airport. Tiffany was especially helpful, and went above and beyond on several occasions to ensure that we enjoyed a pleasant stay. We would definitely stay at this hotel in the future...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Convenient hotel to the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2016
No I did not use it they have a free shuttle to and from the airport that runs all the time with a little advance notice in the night. The hotel was very warm and comforting and the room was tastefully decorated and the bed was heavenly. The indoor pool and hot tub is heavenly and the gym was well equipped. Their morning buffet breakfast is very tasty and lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the saltair

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It was a very nice and clean hotel! The staff was nice and helpful and the pool was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Stayed here on a cross country trip. We arrive at 6am the next morning and the man at the front desk was nice enough to to give us a late checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and temple square

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: It was easy to find. We were able to park for free and be close to our room.
Cons: Offer breakfest
Location: We went to the airport, the malls and temple square
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice with a sliding glass door to the parking lot. The hotel was quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Location: You may want to eat before you turn off the highway because the only restaurants are the ones owned by the hotels-not a lot of choices.
This is a great hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was superb. The room was beautiful.. We did have some problems with unruly customers creating noise and the management was called. Of course, noise is not their fault but they sent security and I received a very nice phone call from the management the very next day. They did everything possible to make sure they communicated that they were concerned about customers and wanted us to have a nice experience. I was very impressed with their response and concern. This is the kind of place you want to stay.