Ratings based on 1,503 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food Choices

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Free parking while traveling.
Unfortunately, there are few good food choices out by the airport. The restaurant at the hotel was average to poor and the prices were high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with wonderful accomodations and good

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel was beautiful, the bed comfortable and the room clean and spacious.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: The hotel was near to the SLC airport which was what I was looking for after a long flight from Honolulu.
I enjoyed staying at the Doubletree and was pleasantly surprised at the inexpensiveness of this "classy" hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elko nv

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Thermostat did not work dead earwig behind bathroom door hair on wall and bathtub never had a problem before but have always got a room in main part or hotel this time I was placed in the high rise building and it was horrible will not stay here again if you do ask that you not be placed in the high rise building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice hotel, excellent customer service.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Ducks everywhere.
Cons: Water regulators to keep cold blasts of water from occurring in the shower.
Location: Location is fantastic. Located near the airport and I-80. Pretty much nothing else near by though.
The hotel was wonderful until the person in the next room flushed their toilet while I was in the shower. I was shocked awake by a blast of cold water. Yeah! The staff was apologetic and I was accommodated with a free coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great airport hotel with restaurant/bar. Extremely friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Small beds, shower, toilet, and zinc water not properly drained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi stinks

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Couldn't connect laptop to wifi, hotel staff tried to help and also failed but no further tech support follow-up occurred. Clearly a hotel-based server issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Decent hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel was decent. Clean and what I would expect for a mid-priced hotel. The staff was friendly and they have a shuttle that goes to the airport that runs every 30 minutes. The only challenge for us is that the rooms are SO far from the front desk that my Mom, who is in her 80s had trouble making the extremely long walk. We were assigned a first floor room, which I hate. When I asked to be assigned a higher floor, they said it would be a significantly farther distance, which is seriously concerning because even for me who is in good shape, the distance to the room seemed extreme. Other than that, everything was good. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George utah

Thank you for accommodating us with a handicap roo

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice clean comfy room,good location and the price was comparible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice Hotel Conveniently located near Airport

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Everyone at This Hotel Always Greeted me with warm smiles and spirits. The room was super comfy and I was able to get an amazing nights rest that helped and added to my successful day at work. Thank You Maams And Sirs again for such a Wonderful experience. I will be back shortly. Have a Wonderful Day. Best Regards Love Daryl