Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice Elegant Hotel. Big Rooms!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious Rooms
Cons: The Scanning of Room keys to go into garage parking lot. Didn't work and was a pain.
Location: Location is downtown.
Really Enjoyed our Room and Services Provided. Would book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Great hotel and service

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Stayed one night for a business trip. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, food was ok but convenient to have room service available. Parking in garage next to hotel was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SLC Fan X

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location, size, cleanliness, staff, pool.
Cons: The restaurant is a bit pricey and has a limited/very specific menu.
Location: The location was great for us as we were attending the Salt Palace which was a straight shot down W. Temple.
First time visiting SLC. This hotel was very nice, my family and I enjoyed our stay. We are looking forward to coming back in September 2017 to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kemmerer wyoming

downtown

Posted Mar 10, 2017
nice for downtown and not to expensive , clean ,friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The hotel rooms and staff were nice but the food is terrible ... the food was greasy and the quality was Terrible for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Great hotel in SLC

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Perfect location. Close to downtown Salt Lake City and easy to get to from the airport. Like any other Doubletree... great staff, excellent customer service, and extremely comfortable room. I stay here every trip to Utah and am pleased every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable compared to like hotels.
Cons: What I wasn't happy about was being charged to park there. I have never experienced that before.
We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, the beds were super comfortable & room service wasn't bad. Our Grandson enjoyed the pool. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Large room; separate bedroom and sitting areas. Very clean and quiet. Close to many attractions. We had a great visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Best staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was courteous and professional. The room was comfortable.
Location: Salt Palace. A very nice convention center. And the Family History Center is a MUST SEE
I've traveled frequently over the years and I must say the staff at this Double Tree are the BEST I've ever encountered. Customer Service over the phone, Front Desk, Shuttle Driver, Restaurant staff...EVERYONE! Especially Donya and Hudson. They made my visit enjoyable and stress-free. I was so pleased I decided to join the Hilton Honors.
5 out of 5
by Semyon

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing the beds are kinda hard but it was a awesome stay