Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Absolutely Wonderful

Posted May 23, 2017
The room was incredibly quiet. Standing outside the door you could not hear my toddler crying. The room service was restaurant quality, quick, and the service was the best I've ever had. If we missed housekeeping, we didnt have to call to request them to come back. They just came and checked back through out the day. By far the best hotel Ive stayed at in a LONG time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Good hotel in downtown SLC

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Loved the open center area of the interior. Very pretty and tastefully decorated.
Cons: Parking garage needs more signage to indicate correct directions to drive and where building access areas. $5 bottled water is a little much.
Location: Located downtown SLC close to Salt Palace and other areas of interest.
Pleasantly pleased by room and amenities, and suite was very clean and comfortable. Dining in the restaurant was pleasant and delicious. Wait staff very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Geoffrey, who checked me in was absolutely wonderful. He followed up with me, after I had checked into my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
The people at the front desk were so pleasant and welcoming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice Elegant Hotel. Big Rooms!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious Rooms
Cons: The Scanning of Room keys to go into garage parking lot. Didn't work and was a pain.
Location: Location is downtown.
Really Enjoyed our Room and Services Provided. Would book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Great hotel and service

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Stayed one night for a business trip. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, food was ok but convenient to have room service available. Parking in garage next to hotel was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SLC Fan X

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location, size, cleanliness, staff, pool.
Cons: The restaurant is a bit pricey and has a limited/very specific menu.
Location: The location was great for us as we were attending the Salt Palace which was a straight shot down W. Temple.
First time visiting SLC. This hotel was very nice, my family and I enjoyed our stay. We are looking forward to coming back in September 2017 to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, they anticipate everything and offer it. Very friendly. Good in house food. Shuttle service. Excellent.
3 out of 5
by John

Seemed rundown for a double tree

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Ice machines were broken on multiple floors. Could never get the room to cool below 68. We came back to the room after 1:00 multiple times and room still wasn't clean. Beds hard as a rock. Very roomy however.
4 out of 5
by Nanz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels