Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable compared to like hotels.
Cons: What I wasn't happy about was being charged to park there. I have never experienced that before.
We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, the beds were super comfortable & room service wasn't bad. Our Grandson enjoyed the pool. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Large room; separate bedroom and sitting areas. Very clean and quiet. Close to many attractions. We had a great visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Best staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was courteous and professional. The room was comfortable.
Location: Salt Palace. A very nice convention center. And the Family History Center is a MUST SEE
I've traveled frequently over the years and I must say the staff at this Double Tree are the BEST I've ever encountered. Customer Service over the phone, Front Desk, Shuttle Driver, Restaurant staff...EVERYONE! Especially Donya and Hudson. They made my visit enjoyable and stress-free. I was so pleased I decided to join the Hilton Honors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponce PR

Close to everything, loved it!!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This hotel deserves the ratings it has. The service was great, the rooms were vry clean and comfortable. The staff was very polite and accomodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uT

Posted Dec 31, 2016
There is water leaking in the bathtub, it's just annoying. Couldn't sleep through out the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice big room with a separate bedroom and living room areas. Had two TV's. Decent size bathroom. Staff were super nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but service could be improved.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great except for the issue with not having a regular shuttle driver to drop us to the airport when leaving, had to wait for a cab.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Poor customer service

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We recieved charges on our card that weren't disclosed at the time of check-in. We payed for a king suite and were placed directly next to the laundry room..... We stayed up till 2 am, went to sleep at that time. Three hours later the loud thudding and slamming of the laundry room door continually kept us awake through out the night (or morning) when we brought the issues up to the staff in the morning they were very disconnected and uncaring. They completely dismissed the situation and were unapologetic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

A room larger and nicer than expected.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: The parking rate was too high; should be either half of quote or flexible for peak demand. We paid to park in a structure with almost no cars present.
Location: Very close for driving, but not walking distance (under 4 blocks) from main attractions.
Late check In was not a hassle. The room was very convenient to the parking terrace and the city noise was inaudible. The pool area was partly under construction for remodel, but otherwise clean and attractive. We were glad that the path to the pool did not require us to walk through the lobby in towels or beach clothing even from an upper floor. Breakfast was above average, fairly priced and served hot.