Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence

Close to airport, Temple Square and shopping

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, price and location make this hotel a good choice.
Location: The hotel is close to Temple Square, movie theaters,shopping, airport and highways. Quite the perfect location.
We arrived very late at night. The desk staff welcomed us and had us heading to our room in just a few minutes. The room was clean and comfortable. I felt the pool was quite small but I appreciated the central atrium decor.I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kemmerer WY

Nice suites downtown center of Salt Lake City.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This was a very nice hotel. I enjoyed the fact that it was centrally located in downtown Salt Lake City. I was not happy with the nine dollar charge to park my vehicle each day. Rooms were very nice clean and comfortable. The furniture televisions and beds were extremely nice and updated. Price a bit higher than mid range prices. I would however stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was great !

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location: Right down town so it is close if you want to walk.
the staff was nice and very helpful. Rooms were large and accommodating, especially if you have kids. Had a nice pool and hot tub. Their work out room was a little small but good for a quick workout or run.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Staff rude, DISGUSTING bedding......

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel itself is nice, however I was very disappointed with our room. The toilet seat was broke, we had dried blood on our comforter. When I went down to the counter to tell someone. The lady was rude and acted like it was burden and how dare I ask. I had told her our toilet seat was broke could we get it fixed. And I asked for all brand new bedding that we had dried blood on ours. Mind it was 9am Saturday morning. When we got back to our hotel at 10:30pm it still was not done. For the price you pay for your hotel room you should not have a roulette seat that is broke and falls on you etc and sleeping with dried blood is absolutely DISGUSTING!!!! Staff should have taken care of this when I asked.. Other than that hotel is in a decent location, easy access..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
You will have to settle for this place, there are not many options. Better yet, don't go to Salt Lake City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Salt Lake Stay

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Dining fees, Complimentary Coffee.
Location: Location was good to reach downtown activities.
During our stay we had difficulty getting the replenishment of wash clothes. The Cleaning crew would replace hand and bath towels, however would not replace or wash clothes. Hotel would only provide 3 coffees for the room each night. There was NOT complimentary coffee in the foyer or dinning area. No continental breakfast. Breakfast was $16 for buffet. Dinner was exorbitantly priced for what it was. Most guests dined elsewhere. The hotel charged $9.00/day for parking and then blocked off the area that we parked in to paint lines which they never did. The dining we did do there, our potatoes were black. The hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to campus graduation events.

Posted May 8, 2016
Cons: Charges that were not required!
We were charged for 2 nights of parking, tried to tell them we only needed it for 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Came for a conference

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, large room, comfortable bed.
Cons: Exercise facilities. Treadmill didn't incline and it was quite a small room with a giant window for anyone walking past to look in, like a fishbowl.
Had a really large King suite for a great price compared to the hotel that was actually hosting the conference. An easy one block walk to the Grand America. Shuttle to and from airport was super, front desk staff was very nice. Exercise facilities could be better. Room was a little too warm. Overall, it was pleasant, clean, quiet and I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e.g. Salem, UT

Traffic noise and noisy air conditioner

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The open foyer
Cons: Customer service and the parking charge.
Location: It was close to the center of the city. We enjoyed the planetarium, Trolley Square, and a couple of the nicer restaurants around the area.
Air conditioning was extremely noisy at night but it was probably that way to drown out all the traffic noise from the busy one way street below. Trying to get into the motel from the parking garage was kind of a joke. We accidentally discovered the entrance on the top level of the parking garage into the hotel. There were no directions in the garage and the check in people at the counter did not offer any instructions. Also had to pay extra to park in the garage, like there was any other choice but to park on the street. House keeping came a 0930 hours the next morning. We did not answer the door. We left the room for the day at 1010 hours. We came back late in the afternoon and discovered a note from housekeeping that stated, that they honored the "do not disturb" sign on the door. Neither my wife nor I put any sign on the door and the room had not been made up or the towels replaced and it was past the 1700 time to call the front desk to get the towels changed out. The biggest joke was the five dollar charge for a warm bottle of water. If you bought the bottled water in the vending machine it was a very small bottle like those given away free at events or home shows.
5 out of 5
by DoubleTree in Salt Lake City from salt lake city Utah

was excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
it was really really good my kids had a good time