Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Room was outdated, toilet did not work, carpet was nasty, bugs in room, electrical outlet was uncovered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Gross

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Starting with the dried vomit on the walk just outside the door, the not yet dried vomit around the corner and the destroyed case goods inside, this was a third world experience. Oh and the prostitute that greeted me at 5:30 am as I was loading my motorcycle to leave was disturbing. It was close to the rally, the ac worked well and the terry was better than expected. And the house keeper was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water in shower

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room was clean, but there was no hot water in the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Missed flight so had to stay somewhere cheap n close to airport, staff were nice but upon entry there were 2 dope heads passed out on a chair in lobby and meth heads everywhere! My kids were terrified!! Room terribly dated and disgusting bathroom!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from magnolia tx

broken a/c

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: service
the a/c in our room was broken but they moved us to another room without a hassle thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Paint, electric connectons (cables were unplugged because the plugs didn't hold untill I bend them and stuck them back in) also office chair is torn.
Location: Gateway and all DT locations
Its an regular cheap hotel set up. The owners are obviously not really intelligent failing to keep up maintenance. It's not super cheap and they could easily afford to make it look better, fix things. But if you want clean sheets and towels, sleep in a nice bed, watch tv and run an airconditioning and wash your balls in an OK shower this is the place to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Usually early check-in and breakfast.
Cons: Hot shower water in the morning.
Woman working at the front office in the morning of the 3rd was rude and had people check in late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was helpful at check-in.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: The parking lot needs some patching. Also, nearby restaurants were a bit inadequate.
Location: Above.
They got my room quickly and helped me with my airline boarding pass. The room was quite good and I got a good rest. I left early for the airport. It was very convenient. There is room for improvement but I was happy. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy and poorly maintained

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I don't typically bother to review hotels but I wouldn't want anyone else being tricked into staying at this place. I've never been to Salt Lake City and this was a last minute booking that only cost $60, so I don't expect much. But this place was a dump. The staff are mediocre at best, the rooms look and feel like they've never been properly cleaned, and the place felt like a ghetto. Granted, I didn't have enough time to use the pool or explore around the rest of the place. Maybe I was just in their affordable housing corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liu

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The sink was not working and AC not cooling , no shower curtain