Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Phoenix, AZ

Close to downtown area

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Such a beautiful old home - very clean and comfortable. The breakfast meals were delicious. I would stay here again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
by James from Austin

Historic Property Close to Temple Square

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ellerbeck Mansion. The home is located in a nice, safe neighborhood within walking distance of Temple Square. Debbie was a great hostess. Actually had a menu to select what we wanted for breakfast the following day.
4 out of 5
by Cameron from Washington State

Great breakfast, nice atmosphere

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
Debbie is a great cook and a really nice person. Being able to go to the fridge and get a water or soda whenever I wanted was helpful, especially at high altitude when hydration is important. It was a little strange walking across the living room to get to the bathroom, but it was never a problem, and the fluffy robes provided were great. The atmosphere of the room and the whole house was friendly and historic. The beds and chairs were comfortable and welcoming. The breakfasts were outstanding, and included fresh, ripe fruit and a big selection of tea. The room keys were very cool and eclectic.
4 out of 5
by Monika from Norway

Very nice

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed four nights. We enjoyed very much the good and personal service from the houseowner Debbie. The house is about 10 min walk from temple square, quite and nice neighbourhood. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is very nice, and we enjoied eating with the other guests. If i should piont finger at anything, it would be that it is very thin walls between us and the neighbourroom, but it didnt bother us. We love to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

20 min lopen van centrum

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Fijne gezellige B&B. Vriendelijke manager. Heerlijk ontbijt.
5 out of 5
by birgit und rachid from basel

das schoenste b&b,das wir in den usa gesehen haben

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
absolut empfehlenswert, wir waeren am liebsten noch 2 naechte laenger geblieben, alle zimmer bis ins details mit liebe ausdekoriert
5 out of 5
by Kay from London

Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
WE enjoyed our stay very much and the b and b was very comfortable. The breakfast was nice and it was within easy walking distance of the city centre
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Australia

Ellerbeck Mansion, the best place ever

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing was too much trouble
Location: Although up hill from the city itself, we needed to walk off the magnificent breakfasts!
Debbie the owner was so good, she did so much for us when we had problems, she was there. Lots of care and attention, she went much more than 'the extra mile'.
5 out of 5
by katia from Taiwan


Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Meridian,ID

Old World Charm

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice old world charm, food was great, Bed was soft, Staff was very accommodating and friendly.