Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Phoenix, AZ

Close to downtown area

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Such a beautiful old home - very clean and comfortable. The breakfast meals were delicious. I would stay here again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
by James from Austin

Historic Property Close to Temple Square

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ellerbeck Mansion. The home is located in a nice, safe neighborhood within walking distance of Temple Square. Debbie was a great hostess. Actually had a menu to select what we wanted for breakfast the following day.
4 out of 5
by Cameron from Washington State

Great breakfast, nice atmosphere

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
Debbie is a great cook and a really nice person. Being able to go to the fridge and get a water or soda whenever I wanted was helpful, especially at high altitude when hydration is important. It was a little strange walking across the living room to get to the bathroom, but it was never a problem, and the fluffy robes provided were great. The atmosphere of the room and the whole house was friendly and historic. The beds and chairs were comfortable and welcoming. The breakfasts were outstanding, and included fresh, ripe fruit and a big selection of tea. The room keys were very cool and eclectic.
5 out of 5
by Kay from London

Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
WE enjoyed our stay very much and the b and b was very comfortable. The breakfast was nice and it was within easy walking distance of the city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Australia

Ellerbeck Mansion, the best place ever

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing was too much trouble
Location: Although up hill from the city itself, we needed to walk off the magnificent breakfasts!
Debbie the owner was so good, she did so much for us when we had problems, she was there. Lots of care and attention, she went much more than 'the extra mile'.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Meridian,ID

Old World Charm

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice old world charm, food was great, Bed was soft, Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Gold Coast QLD, Australia

Loved It

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Comfy bed, great location
Really clean and really friendly. Great location, close to downtown and shops. Bed was superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels
Having to go out into the hall to get to the bathroom at night was a bit inconvenient. The hostess could not have been more gracious, and was very prompt in providing breakfast at the requested time. The Victorian appointments and neighborhood, although dated, were charming and would certainly appeal to those customers who appreciate such appointments. Overall, I think I prefer the more modern appointments of a typical hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Excellent B&B

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels
I loved Ellerbeck Mansion B&B because it was very comfortable and the area felt safe. Inside the home, there are many wonderful antiques making the place feel like a real home to live in for a visitor. The hostess was lovely as well. The breakfast was good, the home was clean, and nearby are great places to visit like the Capital building and more. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Nancy P.

Neat Little B&B

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels
Just for fun we spent one night here while on our monthly trip to Salt Lake. It was great! We used both upstairs and downstairs sitting rooms and enjoyed the warmth and ambiance of the house. Our room was small which was fine for one night. The Bed was comfy and warm and our bathroom was private though in the hall, not attached. The other rooms were much larger, roomy, had bathrooms/shower in room and what fun they would be to stay for a few days while in Salt Lake! Perfect area for walking the area, in the Avenues. Did not sample the food, came in and went out for dinner and left to have breakfast with our son instead of eating there. I would highly recommend staying here if you want a fun old style Salt Lake charm visit!