Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Intense Smoke Smell

Posted Aug 13, 2015
I got stuck with a room that must have had a chain smoker in there prior to me even though the entire facility was supposed to be smoke free. They were sold out and I had no other options. Their only answer was Fabreeze. On top of it the towels we're disgusting- stained and ragged.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Manager, EPC
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the smoke odors you experienced. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be working with our staff to ensure we are enforcing our nonsmoking policies and thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best for one night or for more than a week

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Room cleaning is minimal, but there's a stove, fridge and microwave, which might be nice for someone on an extended work stay. If you're there for one night, you won't notice.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room cleaning was minimal. To prevent this from happening again, my team is taking extra time on the rooms. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Front desk staff were great !

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Excellent value, clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend it.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for posting such a positive review about your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was clean and you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Good hotel for one night or extended stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I had the impression that most guests were there for an extended period, and that I as a one-night guest was a bit unusual. The hotel building seems relatively new. The common areas and my room were clean and well-maintained. My room was quite large and included (beside a queen bed) a kitchenette with stove / microwave / refrigerator, a normally-sized bathroom, and a decently sized desk / kitchen table. The room was clean and well maintained. The hotel provides a basic continental breakfast in the a.m. - coffee/tea, energy bars, fruit, cereal, oatmeal. The front desk is not open overnight (closes at 11pm, although I imagine there must be a mechanism to recall someone if you arrive later than that). The desk personnel were helpful "no nonsense" people, but not particularly outgoing or welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that you were pleased with our clean and spacious rooms as well as our fully equipped kitchens. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very helpful

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful & friendly.
Location: The location was fantastic, many places close for walking too.
It was a good experience, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and our helpful staff. Thank you again for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

For the money O.K.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The front desk was very friendly and helpful!
Cons: I would add a coffee pot in rooms and at least one ice maker somewhere on site!
Location: We were there to visit a patient and was very close and convienient to where we had to go
The room was clean when we arrived for our three (3) nite stay, although we were disappointed when we were told there would be NO housekeeping during our stay and if we needed more towels we need to take the dirty ones to the desk and they would replace them for us. Since the bath towels are not much bigger than the hand towels we had to get new towels each day and since we were on the 2nd floor far away from the elevator and front desk that was a hastle. Not having a small coffee pot in the room was also a disappointment. They don't have an ice maker at the facility but do have fridges with a freezer so we could buy ice and keep it...a hastle but do-able...The staff that we dealt with were all very friendly and willing to help us in any way that we ask. If you are staying at this facility just for a bed it worked great but if you are expecting more I would probably say stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to read your remarks about our front desk staff; however, I apologize that we did not explain our amenities during check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee makers, are available at the front desk for no additional fee. In response to your feedback, I am going to retrain our staff to make sure we are providing all guests with essential information upon check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not Like California Extended Stay Hotels

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: This Hotel supposed to have fully equipped Kitchen,Surprise, empty cabinets ,They removed all from the rooms Excuses is that people are stilling.
Cons: CLEANING CARPET,CHAIRS,BATHROOM,TOILETS,HAVE KITCHEN EQUIPMENTS IN KITCHEN NOT AT FRONT DESK
Location: Locations of the Hotel is good close to a express way,also around lot of shopping stores and restaurants.
Just the as the Title say Not Like California Extended Stay Hotels,where you can enjoy stay in clean rooms with fully equipped kitchen.That's not a case with Extended Stay Hotels in UTAH.Rooms i stay was not clean really carpet was dirty ,chair under computer desk was so dirty that you can even think to sit. Does have anyone to check how Cleaners cleaning.ROOM IS NOT CLEAN IF YOU CHANGE AND PUT NEW SHEETS ON BED AND PILLOWS . Locations of the Hotel is good close to a express way,also around lot of shopping stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness of your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to make sure we are inspecting our rooms thoroughly. Additionally, while we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk for no additional charge. Moving forward, I will be making sure our front desk staff is clearly communicating our amenities. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The customer service is awful. More than once they would come to clean my room and not leave enough towels, shampoo, soap, etc. Once, they didn't even change my sheets. The hotel is loud and they are constantly doing maintenance with VERY little warning and at weird times they will enter your room to take care of various "issues".
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to make sure rooms are being serviced properly as well as reviewing proper procedures with our maintenance staff. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to make sure rooms are being serviced properly as well as reviewing proper procedures with our maintenance staff. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good area and easy freeway

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Decent value but no frills. A bit steep on price compared to other nearby hotels with more amenities but still if it's the cheapest and that's what drives your decision then it's the right place. Clean room and nice neighborhood with plenty of restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. Still, I am glad to know that we were able to provide you with a clean room and convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Easy check-in and check-out. Room was ready and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that check-in was easy and we provided you with a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.