Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice staff and good place!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This is my second time going back to stay there. I drove from San Francisco to Denver and made a stop there 6 months ago and liked it so I chose to stay here again on my way back from Denver to San Francisco. I traveled with my little dog for both times. The rooms were nice. First time there was no smell. The second time, the first room smelled a bit but the staff changed it to another room and it was totally fine. You can walk your dog right behind the hotel. There is a creek and a nice park area right there. Good experienced overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. Please accept our apologies that the first room you were checked in to was not fresh and comfortable. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to switch you to a new room quickly. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our location and were able to utilize our pet friendly rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This hotel is all about location!!! Situated right in the heart of Sugarhouse, you can literally walk to all restaurants and bars. It's right off the freeway with a huge walking path on a river behind the hotel and a park a street over, which is also convenient if you have a dog with you. (Hotel is also dog friendly.) Room/hotel is in need of a remodel, but was totally fine enough to relax and sleep and still, the location totally outweighed that. Very clean and front desk check in was easy as pie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was disheartening to read that you felt the room was a little rundown. Still, we are happy to know that you were comfortable and that the room was clean. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location. It is very convenient to have so many shopping centers, restaurants, parks etc. with in walking distance of our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location just okay hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel is located in an area with various restaurants and shops. Park and walking and riding trails. Rooms were just ok. I did find a bug but other than that it was fine. Friendly and helpful staff. Check in and check out was fast. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel appears run-down, not updated (which is fine), but what was not fine was the lack of cleanliness in not only the first room that they put me in, but the second room, after I requested a room change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us and that we had to provide a second room due to cleanliness issues. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am thoroughly checking rooms everyday and doing more training with my housekeeping staff. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to my daughter's apartment.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Stay here often and staff is very attentive. Location is important to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments about how you stay often and appreciate the great staff. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and for all of your business. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and gross

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We arrived late and got to room to have toenails on the floor and hair on the sheets of the bed. Went to the car and used my own blankets to sleep with. We were in Salt lake for medical reasons. Out of room early and back late both days. Will never stay again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize that cleanliness was such an issue during your stay, that is very unacceptable and not how we are operating going forward. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I would be happy to speak with you further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The staff was nice and very responsive. The facilities are a little dated, but I still had an enjoyable and affordable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you were so happy with the accommodations and our staff. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent price for okay room

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Positives are the incredibly friendly staff and the great location to Westminster college and Sugar House. Otherwise it was a basic room, mostly clean, with a full kitchen taking up most of the space. The heater worked great, the TV service as adequate, and the bed wasn't too uncomfortable. The shower caulking was in need of replacement (lots of black mold) but I wasn't afraid of catching anything nasty. It wasn't a luxury stay, but for a basic clean functional place it was fine. With the location and price I'll probably be back since my daughter plans to continue her education at Westminster for the next 4 years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know you were well accommodated with great customer service and that you enjoyed the amenities in your room. Your comments about the bathroom have been addressed by our staff and we will double check other rooms as well. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a doctor visit, so not a pleasure trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a great review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed at the lack of bathroom supplies such as lotion, shampoo, condition. And no coffee pot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed to hear that we neglected to inform you that we do offer toiletries at the desk as well as dishes and coffee pots. We don't place the dishes in the room, so we are able to clean them properly between each guest. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to train our staff to be sure each guest is aware of our policies and procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.