Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great value close to good food!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Stayed here for the second time in less than a month. Safe, clean, helpful staff! I'll stay here next time I am in SLC
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic and uplifting review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the team here at Sugarhouse. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Disliked having my identification and the identification of my travel partner photocopied. Also, both people were required to sign the no smoking waiver. I've never had to deal with these practices at any hotel. It felt like an invasion of privacy and a security risk to us. No reasonable explanation was given for this practice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were unhappy with the photo identification policy that we have to follow. In response to your feedback, I am will discuss with my team so they know how to explain it to our guests when needed. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great value, close to good places to eat

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Close to great places to eat. Easy access to freeways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you really enjoyed our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

good room no issues

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: reasonable price
Cons: have coffee makers in room already for convenience and silverware
Location: restaurants within walking distance, chick-fil-a in the same parking lot
we did not have any issues, safe area, was within walking distance to many restaurants. overall happy with the room. wait time at the front counters were long and was disappointed that they didn't have basic amenities in room already they had to be requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such an overall good review about your room and the location. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to check you in at a faster rate and that we didn't have the amenities in room that you expected; however, I hope that the dish policy was explained to you thoroughly and that we made the rest of your stay a good one. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens, WA

Simple place to stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
This was a simple hotel to stay in. House keeping does not happen while you stay and breakfast is very limited. However, it is affordable and kept nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that you were not made aware that housekeeping is done on a weekly basis and that you can exchange towels and bedding down at the front desk for new ones. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with an affordable and nice. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Girl at front was very rude. We had to get our own towels and toilet paper from front desk when we ran out. She was often not at her station and we had to go back repeated times. We stayed for 4 nights and she was rude and unaccommodating throughout our stay. She should not be in customer service. We will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We do offer free towel and linen exchange at the desk during office hours. I will have a conversation with my front desk staff on customer service procedures in response to your feedback. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Meet needs

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Meet our needs, close to relatives, and available at the last minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm thrilled that we were able to meet your needs and that we are located in a comfortable place near your relatives. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by kerrie from Bellingham

Won't stay here again

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were great. The room was dirty and beat up. Our son is going to college is the neighborhood. We will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff; however, I am so disappointed to hear about the room conditions you experienced. Please accept my apology. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Florida

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a wonderful stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels