Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Great location for Sugarhouse

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Hotel had a nice location next to the Creek and restaurants. The shower & kitchen area needs to be updated in the room. Amenities offered such as laundry facilities were very helpful for our long road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are happy that you liked our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We also appreciate your observations for our rooms and have taken a note of it. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Good Hotel in nice part of SLC

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location, courtesy, room amenities (kitchenette), pet friendliness.
Cons: The mattresses were terrible. We stayed with three persons in our room (double queen), and we all complained about the uncomfortable bed.
Location: Restaurants, good coffee, book store, Whole Foods, are all within walking distance. Pretty close to freeway.
We needed a hotel not too far from Liberty Park and found that this one had a decent price and acceptable ratings. We didn't know about the Sugar House district in which this hotel is located and were pleasantly surprized about the little coffee shops, restaurants and general vibe of that part of SLC. The hotel is well run and clean. Be aware though, that as an extended stay it doesn't provide the daily room service as regular hotels do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Matt, thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House. We are pleased to note how happy you were with our location and pet friendliness. Your satisfaction is our top priority, so I will discuss your concern in regard to our bed with my management in an effort to improve our facilities. We hope to welcome you all back again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for the money

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Letting me know they won't be by to tidy up the room and to maybe get a slightly higher grade towels, sheets and toilet paper.
Location: N/A
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. When another guest was smoking in the stairwell they informed he needed to move farther away. That was important because the smoke was wafting up into my room. The sheets and towels and toilet paper are all of the low-end variety so there isn't a lot of comfort there. But then again I didn't pay the price for a 4 Star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House. We are glad to read you not only enjoyed our courteous associates and convenient location but also found us to be a great value. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sugar house

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: offer better breakfast and provide coffee in the room. air freshner
The room did not smell clean. The breakfast was lame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice staff and good place!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This is my second time going back to stay there. I drove from San Francisco to Denver and made a stop there 6 months ago and liked it so I chose to stay here again on my way back from Denver to San Francisco. I traveled with my little dog for both times. The rooms were nice. First time there was no smell. The second time, the first room smelled a bit but the staff changed it to another room and it was totally fine. You can walk your dog right behind the hotel. There is a creek and a nice park area right there. Good experienced overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. Please accept our apologies that the first room you were checked in to was not fresh and comfortable. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to switch you to a new room quickly. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our location and were able to utilize our pet friendly rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This hotel is all about location!!! Situated right in the heart of Sugarhouse, you can literally walk to all restaurants and bars. It's right off the freeway with a huge walking path on a river behind the hotel and a park a street over, which is also convenient if you have a dog with you. (Hotel is also dog friendly.) Room/hotel is in need of a remodel, but was totally fine enough to relax and sleep and still, the location totally outweighed that. Very clean and front desk check in was easy as pie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was disheartening to read that you felt the room was a little rundown. Still, we are happy to know that you were comfortable and that the room was clean. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location. It is very convenient to have so many shopping centers, restaurants, parks etc. with in walking distance of our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location just okay hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Hotel is located in an area with various restaurants and shops. Park and walking and riding trails. Rooms were just ok. I did find a bug but other than that it was fine. Friendly and helpful staff. Check in and check out was fast. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great but the room was less than par - not cleaned well, rug stains that I could wipe off, chair was ripped and had stain that I could clean off - so staff did not clean well. Really felt unclean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however I am sorry for the cleanliness of the room. I sincerely apologize that the carpet and chair was stained and that your room was not fresh and comfortable. To prevent this from happening again, my team is reporting deficiencies as soon as they are seen so maintenance can address issues before guests are checked in. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
the room did not have a coffee maker had to ask no side table on both sides of the bed only on one, no place for partners phone, book, glasses ,or water very uncomfortable no mat in bathtub to prevent slipping had to ask had to ask for everything we needed which was very enconvient we are mature persons with slight disabilities no handicapped rooms available, were told that they were being worked on. therefore unavailable This is not the type of place we would recommend we travel often across this nation and have never had this type of room