Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good stay.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to city and amenities and to our son's home. Easy to locate. Really liked the hotel staff. Top notch.
Cons: We were disturbed much of the night by guests staying on the floor above us. Thin walls? Noisy heater fan was annoying every time it turned on.
Location: Great location near our son's home and near city amenities and restaurants etc.
So appreciate hotel staff. Bent over backwards to help us. Room was a little noisy - heater fan, toilet flush and next floor guests. Wishing we had been on the 3rd floor so no one roomed above us. Very clean and comfortable otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our convenient location and the excellent customer service you received from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice! In a good nehborhood.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. It's a very nice hotel and a good nehborhood. The stuff were nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you enjoyed our location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were very accommodating.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Small bathroom and no kitchen tools available or a coffee pot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the facilities and that you were not informed that we have cookware for the kitchen available at the front desk. We will do a much better job communicating our amenities to guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great, except the quilt kept falling off, and it got a little cold with out it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments. I'm glad you had a great stay, but sorry the quilt was difficult. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Perfect and affordable. Easy check in and quiet too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that your stay was excellent and affordable. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but nothing else!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean. VERYsmall bathroom! Bring your blow dryer, shampoo and lotion as there are no amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. We are sorry that you were unaware of the additional amenities that were free at the front desk. We will do a much better job at communicating this to guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

It is what it is

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Clean bath and good towels. Internet okay. Not incredibly fast but sufficient. Excellent location. Great price.
Cons: It's supposed to be non-smoking but there is the smell of unenforced rules. Hotel needs an upgrade. The breakfast offered is more of a morning snack.
Location: The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shops, is minutes from the canyons. It is near I-215 and can have you to the airport in about 25 minutes.
ESA provides a comfortable and clean room at a very reasonable rate. The internet is stable, the bathroom rates 7 out of 10 towels, and the location is very convenient as you can get to many restaurants and shops within minutes. The front desk staff were friendly and able to provide the amenities I required. The hotel though is not a glamour location and there were times I felt I had signed up for the halfway house experience. There are guests who I Imagine are long- or longer-term who appear to have even longer stories. If, also, breakfast is a criteria then this doesn't meet that. The "breakfast" offered is your choice of muffins or granola bars from a cupboard. If you're looking to save money and not looking for any perks or polish this is the place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies that you felt the smoking policy was not enforced enough. Our staff has been addressed on the issue so we can be more proactive on making sure this rule is followed. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Totally waste of money and your time

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: nothing to like about this pot hole. Bad choice to pick this hotel.
Cons: They made me carry coffee maker, plates, cutlery myself to the room. They had coffee but no creamer. Smelly room with hundred years old furniture
Location: Nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet that expectation. Thanks to your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: There was nothing to like about this hotel. Too low standard facility.
Cons: Dirty room awful bath. they had me to cary kitchen stuff and cutlery myself to the room. They did not have creamer for coffee.
Location: Enjoy the construction next to it