Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice! In a good nehborhood.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. It's a very nice hotel and a good nehborhood. The stuff were nice too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were very accommodating.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Small bathroom and no kitchen tools available or a coffee pot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Perfect and affordable. Easy check in and quiet too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that your stay was excellent and affordable. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

It is what it is

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Clean bath and good towels. Internet okay. Not incredibly fast but sufficient. Excellent location. Great price.
Cons: It's supposed to be non-smoking but there is the smell of unenforced rules. Hotel needs an upgrade. The breakfast offered is more of a morning snack.
Location: The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shops, is minutes from the canyons. It is near I-215 and can have you to the airport in about 25 minutes.
ESA provides a comfortable and clean room at a very reasonable rate. The internet is stable, the bathroom rates 7 out of 10 towels, and the location is very convenient as you can get to many restaurants and shops within minutes. The front desk staff were friendly and able to provide the amenities I required. The hotel though is not a glamour location and there were times I felt I had signed up for the halfway house experience. There are guests who I Imagine are long- or longer-term who appear to have even longer stories. If, also, breakfast is a criteria then this doesn't meet that. The "breakfast" offered is your choice of muffins or granola bars from a cupboard. If you're looking to save money and not looking for any perks or polish this is the place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies that you felt the smoking policy was not enforced enough. Our staff has been addressed on the issue so we can be more proactive on making sure this rule is followed. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Totally waste of money and your time

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: nothing to like about this pot hole. Bad choice to pick this hotel.
Cons: They made me carry coffee maker, plates, cutlery myself to the room. They had coffee but no creamer. Smelly room with hundred years old furniture
Location: Nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet that expectation. Thanks to your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: There was nothing to like about this hotel. Too low standard facility.
Cons: Dirty room awful bath. they had me to cary kitchen stuff and cutlery myself to the room. They did not have creamer for coffee.
Location: Enjoy the construction next to it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: Bed Bug control.
The hotel itself was initially acceptable for the price. The wifi was not great and the advertised "Queen" size bed, was clearly only a "Full" size bed, which made it particularly difficult for even two skinny people to sleep. We were also awoken at 4am by the "choice" clientele staying at the hotel screaming and slamming doors. All of the above can be overlooked, but we stay at hundreds of hotels as we are constantly on the road and this is the first time my wife and I have encountered BED BUGS. My wife has over 50 bed bug bites all over her shoulders, arms, neck and back, all where she lay on the bed. Having never encountered bed bugs before, we weren't 100% sure at first what the bites were, but after the second night of being eaten alive, we knew what we were dealing with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet that expectation. Please accept my apologies about all that occurred during your stay. I am working with our housekeeping staff to inspect your room and have contacted our contractor to treat it. Your should have not had such a stay. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Tx

Quiet and clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Kitchen and overall setting
Cons: was fine as is
Location: Location was quiet and had many amenities near by
We loved having a kitchen for the weekend and not having maid service unless requested so we didn't have to worry about scheduling around someone being in the room .... it was clean and had everything we needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and closed off

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My friends and I arrived around midnight to check in. The attendant did not open up the curtain separating the desk from the lobby which I found rude and uninviting. She seemed nervous and unclear in her instructions. Would not stay at one of these hotels ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet that expectations and you did not receive the proper level of customer service. Thanks to your feedback, so we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.