Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Terrible!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Stains on bedding. Attempted a second room. Same thing! This hotel was terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel is close to a lot of venues

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: close to a lot of venues
Cons: having more than one clerk at the front desk
Location: easy access
stay was ok. need to have a restroom in the lobby llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Valley, Utah

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Location: Location is great actually, lots of places to eat and not far from entertainment.
Overall the experience was ok. At the initial check-in is the issue. When checked in to the room, the room was not cleaned. The bed was unmade, the bathroom was dirty, no vacuum had been done and the room in general looked dirty. The front desk person had the sheets changed and the next day the room was cleaned while we were gone. the remaining stay the room was cleaned but it really made for a bad impression on your facility and on our company as the guest that stayed was from out of town and in for meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

A+

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay, hotel was above our expectations. Breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us and that our hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our grab-and-go breakfast. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great For Concert Nights

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Dripping bathtub was my only complaint.
Location: Walking distance to the Maverick Center and several restaurants
Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Kitchen unit in the room was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues you experienced. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Hallways could be sprayed w/air freshener.
Location: Location was great
The only bad experience was when we checked into the room, the rugs were wet. I called the front desk to inform them. They replied that they had shampooed the carpet that day and didn't have another room available. They were booked. When we left, the rug was still damp. They shouldn't have have anybody check into that room until the rug was completely dry. With the carpet wet, there was a humid feeling in the room. Overall, the room was nice and comfortable as long as we stayed on the bed (haha) to keep from walking on the rug..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
No room service at all. You have to do your own cleaning, own towels change, own bedding change and for the price it is not worth it. A strong unpleasant small on hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure that every guest knows at check in that daily housekeeping is available if they book a clean plus rate reservation to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeremy from burley idaho

unfortunate

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Carpeting was disgusting! We were ensured a queen bed we got a double, tv was so low we could not see it from bed and why did we need a kitchenette? Staff was slightly friendly, wouldn't stay here again if I was dying in a hurricane
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Room was clean enough for the price I did not expect much more. But maybe they ought to give a little more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. I apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations, but I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels