Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Convenient hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location: While this was a good place for travel layovers, not great for long stay. Food choices and local activities limited.
Took advantage of park and stay program to park car for 10 day trip to Mexico. The airport shuttle to and from airport was punctual and convenient. Overall we thought the room was a good value for the price. One oddity was that the top sheet on the king size bed was a queen size sheet. Unless you sleep like a corpse, this wasn't comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for sure!!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and breakfast !!very comfy beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good, reasonable place to stay next to the airport

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, nice rooms, courteous staff.
Cons: Why start breakfast at 7, especially when near an airport? I'll bet a significant number of people leave on early and need breakfast! plz consider.
Location: Airport and all of downtown SLC.
My title says it all, but the Fairfield Inn next to the airport in SLC (just to make sure the review matches the hotel) is a great place to stay when you have a flight out of the airport. Just plan to go somewhere else for breakfast if you have an early flight, like I always seem to! But the rooms are comfortable and quiet and the staff was so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, professional staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the SLC Airport, easy to find. The staff was helpful to the extreme. Parking was under camera surveillance viewable on the television
Cons: The hotel staff should be more identifiable in their uniform markings. Wasn't always sure that the people behind the desk worked at the hotel.
Location: Quick trip in and out so I did not get a chance to assess this.
Courtesy was the key word in all my interactions with the staff. The room was adequate and clean. Found the bed to be extremely comfortable. Nothing was amiss and I felt that I received a great value for price paid. Breakfast was typical of what a business traveler has come to expect and a good effort was made to ensure the guests had a clean place to sit and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

I will be back!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle service. Yummy breakfast. Great bed.
Cons: Nothing for now.
Love that they provide free shuttle service. Super friendly staff and breakfast was delicious! Comfy bed, clean and quiet room, I just loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearly perfect

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Great people, great parking, great room and quiet and clean. Best continental breakfast I've ever had in the morning:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UTAH

One night stand

Posted Dec 29, 2016
A little hard to find but god value and convenient ti airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, Co

Great as always but very stale odor.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Fair price, good bed, great breakfast.
Cons: Better air circulation In room.
Excellent stay and anyone who complains about the breakfast would be hard to please. The experience was great except for a stale smelling room that had a bit of an odor any time the fan stopped circulating air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, wonderful staff. Will book again😋

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Love the amenities. Esp. The airport shuttle😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho falls Idaho

Great place!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This is our second time staying here very comfortable and clean!!!