Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sound

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent shuttle both to and from the airport
Cons: sound barriers
Location: Very convenient to the airport
I could hear highway noise all night. I could easily hear the people in the room next to mine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Pines, NC

Most Accommodating Hotel. EVER.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was so accommodating and helpful!
Cons: Nothing at all!
Location: Super close to the airport. Just a few min from historical tourist stuff in Salt Lake City and some of the best skiing on earth!
We had a great trip skiing in Park City until 2 of our party got sick less than 24 hours before our flight out. So we had to rearrange flights and get a hotel room for a night, because we had to get out of our condo. The very pleasant and helpful staff allowed us to check in a few hours early and a couple hours late the next day, since our flight wasn't until early evening. The shuttle picked us up when we had to drop off our rental car, and then took us to the airport the next day after our checkout. The breakfast was delicious, as well as the cafe attached to the hotel. Nice quiet area, and the kids had great fun in the pool. And it was no issue getting a playpen for the baby. I am a germaphobe, and they even had a cool washable cover for the playpen to go with the sheet. There were even a couple little tables in the room, which made it easier to eat the takeout we picked up for dinner. Beds were super comfy and room was very clean. There was enough room that we didn't need a second room, since there were 2 beds and a pull out couch. The kids said event the pull out couch was comfy. This hotel's staff made the terrible end to this vacation soooo much easier! Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A very well run, clean and welcoming hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Service, price, friendly service
We stayed at the hotel one night at the end of a great ski week in the Salt Lake area. The shuttle to the airport is a HUGE plus since we were able to drop off our rental car the previous night and just have the shuttle drop us at our gate on the day of departure. The employees were friendly and helpful. Hotel is SUPER clean and well kept. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the airport vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Nice hotel close to SLC Airport

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice hotel close to SLC Airport - very comfy beds. Shuttle to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Convenient hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location: While this was a good place for travel layovers, not great for long stay. Food choices and local activities limited.
Took advantage of park and stay program to park car for 10 day trip to Mexico. The airport shuttle to and from airport was punctual and convenient. Overall we thought the room was a good value for the price. One oddity was that the top sheet on the king size bed was a queen size sheet. Unless you sleep like a corpse, this wasn't comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for sure!!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and breakfast !!very comfy beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good, reasonable place to stay next to the airport

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, nice rooms, courteous staff.
Cons: Why start breakfast at 7, especially when near an airport? I'll bet a significant number of people leave on early and need breakfast! plz consider.
Location: Airport and all of downtown SLC.
My title says it all, but the Fairfield Inn next to the airport in SLC (just to make sure the review matches the hotel) is a great place to stay when you have a flight out of the airport. Just plan to go somewhere else for breakfast if you have an early flight, like I always seem to! But the rooms are comfortable and quiet and the staff was so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, professional staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the SLC Airport, easy to find. The staff was helpful to the extreme. Parking was under camera surveillance viewable on the television
Cons: The hotel staff should be more identifiable in their uniform markings. Wasn't always sure that the people behind the desk worked at the hotel.
Location: Quick trip in and out so I did not get a chance to assess this.
Courtesy was the key word in all my interactions with the staff. The room was adequate and clean. Found the bed to be extremely comfortable. Nothing was amiss and I felt that I received a great value for price paid. Breakfast was typical of what a business traveler has come to expect and a good effort was made to ensure the guests had a clean place to sit and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

I will be back!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle service. Yummy breakfast. Great bed.
Cons: Nothing for now.
Love that they provide free shuttle service. Super friendly staff and breakfast was delicious! Comfy bed, clean and quiet room, I just loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearly perfect

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Great people, great parking, great room and quiet and clean. Best continental breakfast I've ever had in the morning:)