Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Hampton Inn - friendly, courteous staff.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Even though hotel is close to freeway, we heard very little traffic noise.
They listened to our requests and did as we asked. Due to scent allergies, we asked for no soap, shampoo or coffee in the room. We asked that the beds not be made and no scented products be used when cleaning. They also provided a bath bench even though we were not in a handicap accessible room. We will definitely attempt to reserve a room there for our next visit to Salt Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Good hotel and centrally located

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Our room had a couple of minor problems - the toilet seat did not stay up, and the arm on one of the lamps was broken, but these were not so bothersom
Location: The hotel is located close to town and really everywhere you could want to go in SLC.
We enjoyed our stay in August, 2016, at the Hampton Inn. Our room was clean and a good size. Everything was in good condition. Beds were comfortable. I liked the fact that there were plugs and USB outlets on the bedside table. Free breakfast was a great bonus, and it was well done with a good variety of hot and cold foods (scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, etc.) Parking was easy and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Not really central to Salt Lake City

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Aside from the fairly annoying deep noisy hum thru the night, there is no bathtub, which is ok although it would be nice to have one, but the shower, if used, leaks inevitably all over the bathroom floor, making it slippery & very annoying. Also, the water pressure in the shower allows for not much more than a trickle. The overall experience was pleasant enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no bed

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We reserved a room for 3 adults and 2 children. There was not enough room for everybody to sleep on a bed. On of the children had to sleep on the floor. The pool was also being repaired and we had to go to another place to swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel was fine. Good night's sleep. We stayed in several Hampton Inns on our trip from Seattle to Wisconsin and back this summer. We were never disappointed. Restaurant across parking lot was fine. Only drawback was difficulty navigating to hotel in the rush hour traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The area was not good. Rooms were outdated. There were people partying in the parking lot all hours of the night with loud music and left all their garbage and alcohol cans behind including putting it in the back of a guests car in parking lot. Now I can see why the hotel locks it's main doors at night. Our stay was horrible. Would never return or recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved It

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I loved everything about this place,staff was Awsome , so nice and polite you see the manager in the morning during breakfast greeting everyone. Room are a good size and Gerri confterbul. Will defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely welcome

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The lady behind the reception desk was so welcoming. Offered us all cold water and when we told her we we going to Rocky Mountain Raceway, as it was over 90 degrees she gave us her own umbrella for some shade. She gave is restaurant tips and directions. Our room was lovely, modern,clean and comfortable with a huge bathroom. The breakfast was adequate, although a member of the breakfast staff was quite rude to me. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newley renovated very nice rooms

Posted Jun 30, 2016
All work and no play room was great so was the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff with a very decent breakfast. Also check out is at noon which is perfect.