Lobby

Reviews of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood UT

2.5 out of 5
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood UT
3210 E Millrock Dr., Salt Lake City, UT

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

4.6
Wonderful
Rating 5 - Excellent. 385 out of 523 reviews
5 - Excellent 74%
Rating 4 - Good. 111 out of 523 reviews
4 - Good 21%
Rating 3 - Okay. 14 out of 523 reviews
3 - Okay 3%
Rating 2 - Poor. 7 out of 523 reviews
2 - Poor 1%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 6 out of 523 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.8/5

Cleanliness

4.7/5

Staff & service

4.6/5

Amenities

4.7/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I sure don’t like having to reserve pool time then having them allow
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room and hotel in general was very clean. The room was great, the beds were soft and comfy. Pillows were a little wonky but they worked. For some reason our TV kept turning off by itself lol. It was nice to have a pool and jacuzzi that was actually open. The front desk ladies were very nice and friendly. The only bad thing i could say is that the beds were a little high, and although a nice feature, it was difficult for me to get into as I have problems with my knees and a recent shoulder surgery. A little stepstool would have helped 😁 Also they seemed to be running low on towels, there were only 2 in our room even though there were 4 of us and the pool towels were gone also. On our last day the shower started backing up with some white weird stuff. Overall though, our stay was amazing, the location was away from all the high traffic areas which I liked and getting all the free water we wanted was really nice!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was phenomenal! They were helpful and personable, they made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and my kids had a blast in the pool! We also loved the breakfast. Great place to stay!!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Pro's; 2nd Time staying here, was consistent, clean, and worked out great for me. Con; Still no side door access with room key, which makes accessing parking area a longer walk.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was clean
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This was the best hotel we stayed in when we were in Utah. The front desk staff were welcoming and approachable. Dominic in the dining area was very friendly, welcoming, and he truly made our stay there very memorable. Our room was clean and everything looked good. The only thing we noticed was there was not enough towels for 3 guests but that’s not a problem as you can always call and request for more. I’d greatly recommend this hotel - i appreciate their staff!!!
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My bed was very comfortable. I did not spend much time in my room but it was very nice to come back to from a very busy day.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Breakfast was amazing and did not disappoint.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Good- clean; breakfast Poor- few towels
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Was Great
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very Nice area, and quick access to freeway, all while being secluded with great views. Only negative for me was the Side Door Key reader didn't read Room keys for some reason, so I informed the Staff.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
The property was what it was. Nothing major. In the bathroom, the toilet was loose at the floor so when you sat down or got up, the toilet would move. Also smelled sewage in the room because of the toilet. Told the staff on day one, nothing was done. Told them again in day two as we were checking out.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler, Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
I liked how big the room we had was. I also liked that it was pet friendly. Not very many Hamptons are. However, I didnt like that someone set the parental controls on the TV, before us, and we tried to reset the reciever 3 times, like the front desk said to, and it only worked to be able to watch a few channels. They offered for is to switch rooms, but it was already after 11:30pm. Then just after midnight, my hisband had gotten out of the shower, we opened the bathroom door, and it set off the fire alarm, in our room only. The fire department was called there and everything. First of all, there was no fan on the bathroom, when there should have been. And secondly, fire alarms should go off for smoke, not steam.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was great
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Newer property and very clean. Close to 215 and the city
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very welcoming staff who were eager to help. The room was spotless and the hotel was quiet. Very easy drive up to the canyons.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
No rooms were available at check in, had to wait 45 minutes
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I couldn’t be happier with my stay ... the girls at the front desk were super helpful and friendly ... the location was perfect with the ski bus stop right out front and everything in the hotel was very clean. I will 10/10 stay here again in the future and recommend this location to my friends !
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great location outside of Solitude brighton for the day of arrival. Warning your GPS will take you to the wrong alot requiring you to walk down a lot of stairs. You dont have to do that drive around.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice hotel with wonderful staff who were helpful and responsive throughout our stay. I really enjoyed the daily breakfast and amenities, especially the pool and hot tub. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting SLC.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great hotel
Great room. Very well designed and planned out. Comfy bed!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great stay...even with noisy neighbors!
Really nice hotel, very courteous staff, and comfortable accomodations. Unfortunately, like the Gieco Insurance commercial with the "clogs", we either had "cloggers" or WWF pro wrestlers staying in the room above us. They stomped or yhrew one another around until about 2 am each night and then started up again about 7 am. Despite this, we would stay at this hotel again.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Awesome stay as always
Great hotel at the opening of BCC
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
I would definitely stay again
Great location for local skiing. Clean comfortable room, nice pool and hot tub, good WiFi, and good breakfast. My only complaints are due to covid, so no fault of the hotel. One morning it took an hour to get breakfast. we requested to have our room serviced half way through our 5 night stay, that never happened. Due to not having rooms serviced, trash piled up in the hallway.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Customer service was a little lacking. They needed more staff during breakfast hours to help with the rush of people
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Disappointing service
We stayed here one night - things were great that stay - and came back three days later. Oddly, we ended up in the same room. One of my kids had dropped a gummy vitamin on the floor on our previous stay, which we could not find at the time, but it was there on our return stay, right under the desk... so I guess vacuuming is not a high priority. We also had issues with breakfast - there was only one person working in the breakfast area, and due to covid, guests are not allowed to serve themselves. This required a line to wait for breakfast, and then the one day, the sole employee needed to take a bathroom break, which closed the whole thing down. When eager to head up skiing, waiting for 15 minutes for the single employee responsible for serving breakfast just does not cut it. When she did finally come back, there were no eggs, or anything hot to eat. We ended up with a grab and go which consisted of an OJ, a shriveled apple, and a cereal bar. When we let the front desk person know our disappointment, all she had to say was, "Sorry," and shrugged her shoulders. We also called down for TP during our stay as we were there for 3 days in a room of 4 with only 2 rolls. The front desk said, "You'll have to come get it." I don't mind, but I honestly don't know why since the front desk people on our previous stay disappeared during busy checkout hours in the morning. We were very disappointed in the service. Location is great, but other hotels in the area to choose from.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I liked the free hot breakfast that the hotel serves
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021