Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Itzehoe

Gutes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Lage und Frühstück, aber das Zimmer war auch super.
Cons: Bedienung der Klimaanlage
Location: Es liegt im Zentrum und man ist innder City.
Zimmer sauber und gut ausgestattet, Personal freundlich, Frühstück echt klasse!! Waren sehr zufrieden!!! Weiter zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Neighbourhood is a little dodgy (by Salt Lake City Standards which are pretty high) - would be considered very safe by other major city standards. Otherwise it was great. Free wifi, good breakfasts - good rooms, nice view.
5 out of 5
by valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeless people

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Close to downtown but still a bit of a walk to get to the heart of it. LOT'S of homeless people around. We were stopped by at least a dozen asking for money when we walked to dinner one evening. One homeless person even approached us as we were walking into the lobby of the hotel. The girl at the front desk told us ots not safe to walk around alone near the hotel. Once you get into the heart of downtown you are fine though. Other than that, the actual hotel is nice. Our room was clean, comfortable and the shower had great water pressure.
4 out of 5
by Penny from Colorado

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best breakfast I've had at this type of hotel rate in a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean rooms, close to the U of U, very hearty breakfast
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Belgium

Nice hotel, close to centre SLC

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nicely decorated hotel, close enough to the absolute centre of SLC, but also a bit noisy due to all the cars and trucks passing by to get on the freeway. Free parking was definitly an advantage, staff was also friendly at check in. The room was lovely and spacious. Bathroom very very nice as well, all new and shiny with quality toiletries. High expectations were not met at breakfast. Offer was no different from your average 1-2 star hotel. And the plastic cutlery and drinking cups...Say what? Eco-hotel? No no no, that was a real shame and not fitting for a four star at all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, CA

Good hotel 3 blocks from the tramp.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Recommended if you visit salt lake city, spacious room and comfy bed. With indoor 24 hours indoor swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, convenient and good value

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: This hotel is reasonably priced and conveniently located near the expressways but not so close that you hear the trucks or traffic. Comfortable room.
Cons: Carpet could use a little updating in the hallways and time to get rid of the cheesy mirror and silver ball decorations in the lobby. Use real eggs.
Location: Easy to get to/from airport, on/off I-80 & I-15, walking distance from downtown. Great Saturday summer farmers market at Pioneer Park across street.
My husband and I stay here twice a year for about 3-5 nights each visit, once at Thanksgiving, once during the summer. It's usually busy and bustling but generally quiet. The rooms have recently been remodeled and have very comfortable furnishings. Staff has always been very pleasant and accommodating. Not so thrilled that the recent re-do took away the armoire/closet space but we made it work. Workout room is adequate albeit a bit limited for the amount of rooms and guests although it is open 24 hours, which is nice. The breakfast is convenient but it gets old after a couple days (and a couple stays) -- it would be nice if they could use real eggs, and update the options a little. We'll continue to stay here because it's easy to get on/off the highways to get to various family members' homes. It's a quick drive to Liberty Park for our morning runs and there's a great yoga studio (City Centered Yoga) at Ninth and Ninth that's a 5-7 minute drive with the Coffee Garden in the next block. And Raw Bean is a very good coffee shop near the hotel if you need an espresso.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Slinger, WI

Salt Lake Visit

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We appreciated that the hotel was only 3 blocks from the Light Rail. We also arrived early and were allowed to check in early. We also asked to check out an hour late and were accommodated. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff was very helpful with suggestions as this was our first visit to Salt Lake.