Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, CA

Good hotel 3 blocks from the tramp.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Recommended if you visit salt lake city, spacious room and comfy bed. With indoor 24 hours indoor swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, convenient and good value

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: This hotel is reasonably priced and conveniently located near the expressways but not so close that you hear the trucks or traffic. Comfortable room.
Cons: Carpet could use a little updating in the hallways and time to get rid of the cheesy mirror and silver ball decorations in the lobby. Use real eggs.
Location: Easy to get to/from airport, on/off I-80 & I-15, walking distance from downtown. Great Saturday summer farmers market at Pioneer Park across street.
My husband and I stay here twice a year for about 3-5 nights each visit, once at Thanksgiving, once during the summer. It's usually busy and bustling but generally quiet. The rooms have recently been remodeled and have very comfortable furnishings. Staff has always been very pleasant and accommodating. Not so thrilled that the recent re-do took away the armoire/closet space but we made it work. Workout room is adequate albeit a bit limited for the amount of rooms and guests although it is open 24 hours, which is nice. The breakfast is convenient but it gets old after a couple days (and a couple stays) -- it would be nice if they could use real eggs, and update the options a little. We'll continue to stay here because it's easy to get on/off the highways to get to various family members' homes. It's a quick drive to Liberty Park for our morning runs and there's a great yoga studio (City Centered Yoga) at Ninth and Ninth that's a 5-7 minute drive with the Coffee Garden in the next block. And Raw Bean is a very good coffee shop near the hotel if you need an espresso.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno, nv

Good value, downtown.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Good breakfast and the room was nicely furnished, clean and had a super nice LG flatscreen. Kids enjoyed the pool. Fitness center is minimal but in line with what I would expect for a 3 star
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fonctionnel & moderne

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hôtel accessible depuis l'aéroport par les transports en commun (train), à deux blocs de la rue principale menant aux centres de congrés, excellent rapport qualité prix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
The location is great. The hotel is good, but the staff just need to be more friendly when checking in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: No surprises. And certainly, the recent remodel.
Location: Salt lake city, a cool place to visit. Besides the obvious Temple Square, take time to visit Liberty park, take a tour by bike and hike the mtns.
Clean. Comfortable. Nice beds and showers. Rooms recently redone and done well. Attention to detail. Breakfast area well stocked and maintained throughout dining hours. Pool and hot tub clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Apr 20, 2016
the room didn't have a closet or places to sit and the bathroom didn't lock or close properly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideal location for downtown salt lake city

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, comfy beds, good breakfast
Cons: Quality of pool water
Location: Interesting downtown city centre, museums, lds church sites, lots of good eating places. Five minute walk to trains going both directions up the valle
Our room had just been refurbished so was sparkly clean and the best beds I've ever slept on. The staff were lovely and helpful and the breakfast perfect. The pool was good but perhaps a bit over chlorinated. The rest of hotel is being refurbished so the dreary downstairs will have a new look soon. No complaints
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean, comfortable hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HH Germany

Hotel liegt Supergünstig zur Vivinti Arena

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer waren frisch renoviert und hsben echt Stil.
Cons: Hat alles reibungslos gdklappt
Location: Downtown in der Nähe Shopping Malls, die Interstate 15 liegt vor der Tür, Klasse.
Waren zum Basketball in der City und haben noch Shoppen können in der Mall.Liegt hervorragend und wird gerade renoviert.Immer gerne wieder.