Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hampton Inn

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great staff. Great hotel. The workout facility an indoor pool was especially nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Birthday/Work Trip

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The dedicated and long term staff with exceptional service attitudes.
Cons: Handicap bathroom could use a handicap walk in shower.
Location: Downtown Phoenix at Hyatt-Comedy show, ice skating, & Compass restaurant. Tours: Sedona & Grand Canyon then Scottsdale & Indian reservation. Spa.
My husband had to travel for work over my birthday. Therefore, this time I went along for the trip. We were fortunate enough to get to stay at the Hyatt Regency downtown Phoenix hotel. The gentleman that waited on us the morning of my birthday 11/30; was friendly and treated me special for my birthday. He wanted to sing, but I explained it was too early (7:30 a.m.), so instead he took care of my bill for breakfast. That was the sweetest and most thoughtful thing anyone has done for me. He is an inspirational asset to your team and made my day. I was treated wonderful my all staff but a few were exceptional. The corsair, a polite young man, assisted with setting up great tours, as it was our first time in the area. The lady who took care of us in the Compass Restaurant that evening on 11/30 was gracious, friendly and thoughtful. I could not eat anything on the dessert menu, as everything had some form of dairy. She made me a bowl of blackberries, blueberries and raspberries with a lite candle and sign/candy sheet saying Happy Birthday as a gift from her. I feel this many exceptional staff indicates a management that values their guests. I was told that everything set up and handled for the conference by the hotel was taken care of professionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Dec 7, 2016
No microwave in room but everything else was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Choice

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Convenient to SLC.
Recent upgrade noticeable. Breakfast buffet very good with constant attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Liked it

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: In downtown, close to temple , train station. Has free parking internet breakfast pool.
Cons: Nothing as if now. Nothing as if nowNothing as if now. Nothing as if now
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Good location, clean but noisy. Could here clearly what was being said in the room next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Hotel - Fabulous Room

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The bed and bathroom
Cons: The only thing, for me personally, would be to have a magnification/shaver mirror in the bathroom.
Location: Location was fine, though a park across the road from the hotel apparently some drug dealings. We just avoided that area in the evening - no problem.
I can't fault the hotel at all. The bed was so comfy, the bathroom modern and spotless and toiletries were quality products. Breakfast was typically American - waffles, cereals, yoghurt, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, tea/coffee and fresh milk. Staff were helpful and courteous. After a week on the road, we could also do some washing in the guest laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
easy check in helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to close to downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2016
good service, nice breakfast,good cleaning. But air conditioning was too noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay stay in Salt Lake

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room appearance
Location: It is fairly close to downtown Salt Lake, but not within walking distance.
This hotel provides an okay stay in Salt Lake City, but it isn't the best place we've ever stayed and it isn't quite nice enough to be a Hampton. The room decor was substandard, industrial quality, and very plain. The beds were comfortable, but there was noise from the street all night. The breakfast is good. The pool was fairly clean, but the hot tub was full of suds. There are panhandlers all around the area, as well as a rougher element making it feel less safe. The price was fairly good, but I think we will look to stay somewhere else next time.