Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Good location, clean but noisy. Could here clearly what was being said in the room next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Hotel - Fabulous Room

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The bed and bathroom
Cons: The only thing, for me personally, would be to have a magnification/shaver mirror in the bathroom.
Location: Location was fine, though a park across the road from the hotel apparently some drug dealings. We just avoided that area in the evening - no problem.
I can't fault the hotel at all. The bed was so comfy, the bathroom modern and spotless and toiletries were quality products. Breakfast was typically American - waffles, cereals, yoghurt, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, tea/coffee and fresh milk. Staff were helpful and courteous. After a week on the road, we could also do some washing in the guest laundry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
easy check in helpful staff and clean comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to close to downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2016
good service, nice breakfast,good cleaning. But air conditioning was too noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay in Salt Lake

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room appearance
Location: It is fairly close to downtown Salt Lake, but not within walking distance.
This hotel provides an okay stay in Salt Lake City, but it isn't the best place we've ever stayed and it isn't quite nice enough to be a Hampton. The room decor was substandard, industrial quality, and very plain. The beds were comfortable, but there was noise from the street all night. The breakfast is good. The pool was fairly clean, but the hot tub was full of suds. There are panhandlers all around the area, as well as a rougher element making it feel less safe. The price was fairly good, but I think we will look to stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Itzehoe

Gutes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Lage und Frühstück, aber das Zimmer war auch super.
Cons: Bedienung der Klimaanlage
Location: Es liegt im Zentrum und man ist innder City.
Zimmer sauber und gut ausgestattet, Personal freundlich, Frühstück echt klasse!! Waren sehr zufrieden!!! Weiter zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Neighbourhood is a little dodgy (by Salt Lake City Standards which are pretty high) - would be considered very safe by other major city standards. Otherwise it was great. Free wifi, good breakfasts - good rooms, nice view.
5 out of 5
by valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeless people

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Close to downtown but still a bit of a walk to get to the heart of it. LOT'S of homeless people around. We were stopped by at least a dozen asking for money when we walked to dinner one evening. One homeless person even approached us as we were walking into the lobby of the hotel. The girl at the front desk told us ots not safe to walk around alone near the hotel. Once you get into the heart of downtown you are fine though. Other than that, the actual hotel is nice. Our room was clean, comfortable and the shower had great water pressure.
4 out of 5
by Penny from Colorado

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best breakfast I've had at this type of hotel rate in a long time.