Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Should be rated as one star hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Plastic cutlery & paper plate was used for breakfast Extremely Loud air conditioning in the room very busy hotel It is not a 3 star hotel , should be rated one star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great rooms and beds. Great location and close to train
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Under construction

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The daily breakfast buffet and cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Finish remodel was quickly as possible! Have construction workers use the service elevators.
Location: Great location- downtown. easy access to all the sites.
I was very disappointed to find the hotel was in the midst of a major remodel. Upon checking in to our room mid-afternoon, there was hammering and drilling that sounded like it was coming from the room directly above us on the next floor. The construction work was limited to day time hours but it was still very annoying. There was also a struggle to use the elevators. There were construction workers constantly going up and down the elevator. We learned they were working on the 4th floor during our stay. The workers were moving equipment and bins with debris which made it very inconvenient for guests trying to utilize the elevators. The back parking lot also had pallets , trucks, dumpsters, etc. which made getting in and out of the parking lot challenging. Our room was fine - no problem. The hotel did need a remodel. I've stayed here before and had no issues. However, had I known I was going to be in the midst of a construction zone I would've stayed elsewhere. I'm sure once the construction is complete, it will be wonderful , but until then, I wouldn't recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We were on a quick trip and found the hotel to be very comfortable. They have a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

hotel review

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, included breakfast, nice staff, and safe.
Location: I chose it because it is close to my family and the university.
Nice hotel even though they were doing renovations. One night was noisy due to construction equipment banging against my wall. I felt safe staying there as a single woman. Overall a nice hotel, and. Already have reservations to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and with discount quite reasonable

Posted Dec 6, 2015
The breakfast was the best. Yummy surprises like frozen berries and whipped cream for the waffles. Also tastey hot items. The pool could have been warmer but the hot tub was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
It was a great stay. The breakfast was GREAT! They had construction going on while we were there but you really never new it unless you happened to pass them in the elevator. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IF, ID

Good breakfast, close to university

Posted Nov 12, 2015
The inside was clean. I forgot my toothpaste and appreciated not having to leave to get more. The breakfast was good too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nobody told me about the Hotel under construction

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Cons: Tell the customers at the moment of the reservation that the hotel is under construction
Location: It is a park just in front of the hotel that is not very safe to work in the night.
When I got o the hotel I noticed that they where working in the front of the hotel. Nobody warned me me when I did the reservation trough Expedia. My room was in the side of the construction a they started working every day at 9 am even Saturdays. If you do a reservation ask if they are still under construction! Apart of that the hotel is ok and pretty normal for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels