Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yate, South Gloucestershire

Surprising in a good way

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Price, comfort and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Redrock Brewery is in main Salt Lake City, about a $25 taxi ride away.
Nice surprise, hotel included a gym, laundry and swimming pool if required. Room very comfortable and spacious, big comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Very reasonable rate too. Hotel staff very helpful, called us a taxi and answered our questions. Breakfast was limited but acceptable range of choice which made it good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Nice staff.
Location: Close to highway. Not far from downtown Salt Lake City.
We enjoyed our stay. Close to highway. Nice room. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ut

Easy access

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Clean, quiet, good breakfast. Great running trail just yards away!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located. It was near the freeway and close to public transportation.
Cons: Mattresses. Two computers in the business center. Quality of breakfast.
Location: Conveniently located near the freeway.
The best feature of this hotel was it's convenient location. The hotel was conveniently located near the freeway and close to the Trax. The complimentary breakfast was disappointing. There was a great variety of foods, but the eggs were disappointing and the oatmeal was too runny for my taste. The room was nice, however I would have preferred a vanity area separate from the bath/shower. The bed was very uncomfortable. Great cookies served mid-afternoon. Business center provided only one computer, and I was unable to conduct all of the business I wanted to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos

Hampton Inn was a good value during our stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity to SLCC
Cons: Some room freshening up (structural mostly).
Location: SLCC, downtown Salt Lake City, Park City
Overall the experience was just fine. The breakfast was plentiful and the hot food was very tasty. Coffee 24x7 was provided, and the evening cookies are a nice touch. The staff is very very friendly. Only nag is that the rooms are getting a little shaggy; could use some freshening up. For example, some of the floorboards in our room were missing - stuff like that, which a good freshening up could handle. Clean towels, etc. were all plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We come to Salt Lake City often and have stayed at many hotels in the area, but I have to say that this was so far our favorite hotel and we will definitely be coming back. I love the location of this hotel as it is about 10-15 minutes away from everything important that you might want to visit in SLC. The hotel is super clean. Even the comforter and the shower curtains were actually nice which are often yucky at the other hotels. The staff is friendly, and I love the fact that our room was facing a cute little bridge and the mountains. We enjoyed the breakfast that they offer and love the fact that they have DirecTV which offers more channels and options for entertainment. Next time we're in Salt Lake we are definitely staying here :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Above and beyond

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel staff and managers went above and beyond for our stay to make us comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and we really couldn't have been happier with the hotel we will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Nice stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Everything was nice and neat and I enjoyed the breakfast that came with the stay. I ended up having to extend my stay a night and the price was much higher than the previous nights. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and would recommend staying here. If I'm ever in Utah again I'd be happy staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location was near who we were visiting. Liked that it seemed families with children were one floor and others on another floor.
Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. No frig or microwave, but hot breakfast was very nice. Hotel mostly quiet except when kids run through hallway. Kids will be kids.Several families stayed during weekend and family oriented hotel. Already booked stay again next month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Hotel was centrally located between our weekend events. The cookies were a pleasant surprise. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great! We would definitely plan to stay again.