Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highway noise

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Only negative was road noise from I15. Could hear it especially at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski Break 2016

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: see above.
Cons: they run a tight ship so nothing I can think of.
Location: see above.
I always stay at the Hampton Inn in Sandy as it is quick access to Alta, Brighton, Snowbird, Solitude and Park City where we ski at. Love the hotel as they get me a ground floor room towards the back so I can park and walk in with my ski gear. The room is always clean and the hotel staff are awesome. Very friendly place and not too expensive as I am there for 5 to 6 days. Indoor pool, workout room if you have any energy left from skiing and a great breakfast. The waffles are fabulous. Breakfast buffet before you ski and take a couple sandwiches from Whole Foods close by and you got your day covered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BED

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Cons: THE BED HAD NO CUSHIONING ANYMORE. IT WAS VERY HARD.
The room overall was very nice. However, the bed was very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dugo

Big one

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Bigger than the normal H Inn. We had an issue with our heater in the room and rodney and his assistant came in and changed out the entire unit in 20 minutes. It kept us up the first night. It is nice to see that the hotel actually had a back up. Good job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chubbuck, Idaho

Nice room, accommodating staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing. But it would have been nice to have a couch or chair like in the pictures online. Lobby picture on Expedia is of a shopping center. ???
Location: Jim's Family restaurant next door was really good. We found a number of interesting restaurants nearby, and it was not terribly far to Salt Lake City.
My husband, myself and my 81-year-old mother stayed 3 nights while on vacation. The room was a little smaller than I hoped from the pictures, but nice. The beds were pretty high which made it difficult for my mom to get into bed. The front desk staff let us borrow a small stepladder which helped her immensely. They also arranged for us to have a room right next to the elevator, which made me wonder if we would be bothered by people passing in the hall, but it was very quiet. The pool and hot tub were open until 11 p.m., which was nice, and the exercise room was open 24 hours. The breakfast was varied and tasty with protein options as well as oatmeal and standard hotel breakfast fare, but with fun little extras such as lots of waffle and oatmeal toppings. The only thing I wished it had was a comfortable couch or armchair in the room. It was also conveniently located near the freeway, lots of restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good location very nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Business trip and this hotel was walking distance to University.