Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted May 20, 2017
The Hotel is nice the staff were very friendly, would definetely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
excellent service and cleaning. I had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Nice hotel, convenient, pleasant & professional

Posted May 15, 2017
Business trip; hotel was clean, quiet and conveniently located. Staff was very pleasant, professional and willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice and Clean hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly
Location: Lots of shopping and food nearby. About a 20 minute drive from the airport.
This is my second time staying here and I always find that it is a very nice, clean, friendly hotel. It fits my needs perfectly every time and I have never had an issue with the staff or my room. The breakfast has a lot of options and the food is tasty and warm. Definitely a hotel I would stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

The best hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Everyone is accommodating. Very clean. Nice beds. Bathrooms are very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy Utah

Nice hotel in Utah

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Good value for being close enough to ski areas to stay there and drive up each day. Decent included breakfast and good hot tub and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn at 106th South in Salt Lake City

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Near freeway access
Hotel was good, but close to the freeway. I could hear the noise from the freeway when the a/c unit wasn't running. Breakfast was so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nice place, close to shopping and resturants. Easy off and on the freeway. Comp breakfast was above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel about 15 minutes from Salt Lake Airport

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel is just around the corner to an Enterprise rental location, making it convenient to pickup by Enterprise.
Location: Good breakfast restaurant nearby. Hotel breakfast was typical hotel menu.
Got in after midnight and staff was still helpful and courteous. Check in was a breeze.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Hampton Inn fan but not this one

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Functionally no issue with this hotel. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean. Location is convenient. However, this hotel has smaller rooms that are finished off with dark carpet and dark furniture. Windows have solid dark Roman shades that do not let in any light but if open there are no sheers or anything for any privacy Closed is the only option which gives a claustrophobic feel to the room. Fan is noisy and cycles on every 20 minutes unless you set to stay continuously on or continuously off. Got moved from reservation of 2 queen beds to king plus pullout couch and no pillows were in room for pullout. Pillows good but mattresses hard. Freeway noise penetrates room. Towels have seen better days and are small, thin, and rough. Amenities are decent although too small if more than one room occupant (i.e. Only enough shampoo in a bottle for one person) For the price in the area, good value but like I said -- this is possibly my least favorite Hampton and I have stayed at dozens around the country.