Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great experience, clean and comfortable room.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very nice, but the breakfast buffet need help. The Sawadee Thai Restaurant is near by and has great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and guaranteed quality with breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay after late flight to start our fifth Four Corners trip. The airport transfer unfortunately was not the until an hour after flight arrical. Not great when the flight comes in at 11pm and the hotel was notified of this in the initial reservation. The ride was ok in spite of that. Front desk was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with on site restaurant!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great proximity to airport. On site restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Real Estate Traiing

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The staff is amazing!
Cons: The owners need to maintain their property better ... specifically the leaky tub.
Location: NA
The hotel was clean; the staff was fabulous!! The tub in my room, 232, has a major leak ... you're losing a lot of water. My disappointment is with the organization who scheduled the training at a facility with no healthy food / 3 meals a day and the owners of the property for allowing a major bathtub leak that kept me up at night if the bathroom door was left open ... not to mention the loss of water ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy airport access

Posted Sep 22, 2016
My only complaint is about the parking. Wish there were more available parking. L
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, layover from trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Hotel was average but area was strange

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel was in a strange area. It was industrial, with some commercial offices and other hotels but was a little run down with zero dining options retail or gas anywhere to be found. When traveling and living out of a suitcase it's nice to have these options in the area so I don't have to go searching when I'm in a hurry to make a meeting or catch a plane. The hotel itself was dated and kind of gloomy when we arrived. There is not many parking options out front so we had to park behind the building by the Ramada. When we got out of our car the smell of a leaking sortie system smacked us in the face. The staff was friendly and check in was quick but they seemed to need a little training. The positive is the room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was below average compared with the many other Hampton Inn's and hotels I've stayed in. The eggs were like rubber/plastic and the coffee was barley warm. On my next visit to SLC I will find another Hampton in a different area.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and our room were very clean. One amenity that could have made our room better would have been a fridge. The area is more for the overnight airport traveler as there are not many options for eating or entertainment nearby, however the location is convenient to the airport, the Salt Lake and the downtown area. Our stay was comfortable and quiet overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Easy access to airport, prompt shuttle.
Cons: Hotel restaurant is only open evenings Monday - Friday...with no microwave or fridge in room.
Hotel staff are very friendly and pleasant. The room doors close on their own, and they don't just close by themselves, they slam shut...which means doors banging all hours of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
My only gripe was not having enough pillows for the second bed. Had there been enough pillows, this would have gotten a perfect rating.