Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There's nothing like a Hampton Hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Close to airport.
Amazing beds. Clean and beautiful. Delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in the area

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great room and facility. Excellent breakfast. They even brushed the snow off my car in the morning!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Super grouchy front desk staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Very nice housekeeping staff. Comfy beds.
Cons: Key cards, front desk staff, tv issues.
Location: Not much nearby. We uber everywhere.
Decent hotel. Crabby front desk people. 4 day stay. Our room keys kept deactivating and our tv was stuck on TV13 so we couldn't want comedy shows or anything rated over pg13. Staff couldn't fix it and didn't offer to move us until 1030 the night before we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great experience, clean and comfortable room.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very nice, but the breakfast buffet need help. The Sawadee Thai Restaurant is near by and has great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Real Estate Traiing

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The staff is amazing!
Cons: The owners need to maintain their property better ... specifically the leaky tub.
Location: NA
The hotel was clean; the staff was fabulous!! The tub in my room, 232, has a major leak ... you're losing a lot of water. My disappointment is with the organization who scheduled the training at a facility with no healthy food / 3 meals a day and the owners of the property for allowing a major bathtub leak that kept me up at night if the bathroom door was left open ... not to mention the loss of water ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy airport access

Posted Sep 22, 2016
My only complaint is about the parking. Wish there were more available parking. L
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Hotel was average but area was strange

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel was in a strange area. It was industrial, with some commercial offices and other hotels but was a little run down with zero dining options retail or gas anywhere to be found. When traveling and living out of a suitcase it's nice to have these options in the area so I don't have to go searching when I'm in a hurry to make a meeting or catch a plane. The hotel itself was dated and kind of gloomy when we arrived. There is not many parking options out front so we had to park behind the building by the Ramada. When we got out of our car the smell of a leaking sortie system smacked us in the face. The staff was friendly and check in was quick but they seemed to need a little training. The positive is the room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was below average compared with the many other Hampton Inn's and hotels I've stayed in. The eggs were like rubber/plastic and the coffee was barley warm. On my next visit to SLC I will find another Hampton in a different area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Easy access to airport, prompt shuttle.
Cons: Hotel restaurant is only open evenings Monday - Friday...with no microwave or fridge in room.
Hotel staff are very friendly and pleasant. The room doors close on their own, and they don't just close by themselves, they slam shut...which means doors banging all hours of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Very clean and comfortable room as well as meeting room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Feb 18, 2016
King suite was FANTASTIC! Loved how spacious the room was. Layout was very fun! (Bathroom had two entries.) Only disappointing factor was the breakfast. Selection was good, but all the hot elements were gone by 9:15 and they were not replaced. Hotel guests made big messes around the waffle area and no one came around to clean up until well after 10:00. However, the room in which they hold breakfast is gorgeous and with the snow, it was very picturesque. Will definitely stay here if we ever travel to SLC again.