Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff is friendly. Relatively clean
Cons: Fix the blackout curtains in 146. Grout between the countertop and the front of bathroom vanity, Clean the floor tile grout. Clean window grooves.
Close to airport. A little loud from the planes and other hotel guests. Room a little dated, blackout curtains torn down a bit on one side. Grout is wearing thin and missing in places in bath and around counter. Floor tile grount is pretty dirty. No microwave or fridge, don't remember if they were supposed to be there or not. Free Wi-fi is slow. Breakfast wasn't as good as other Hampton Inns that I have stayed at. Windows are somewhat rickety, trying to operate them is a challenge.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time and great service. Highly recommend going there. Had great room for a great price.
5 out of 5
by marc from PA

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
My room was refunded because the TV was broken, hotel was sold out and no comparable room was available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room was large (was assigned a handicap accessible room) the shower head was useless and the icemaker across the hall made noise all night. Add in the kids running in the hall at late hours, it made for a less enjoyable night's rest. In my previous stays, as well as this past one, the desk staff seemed to have their own interpretation of a dress code. One wore sweatshirts and a flat ball cap with his hoodie pulled up while another looked as if they were just hired off the street. With this being a large chain hotel and not a local private one, you would expect to see a standard dress code of some sort, not "Show up in what you sleep in or wear while shopping at WalMart"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Very clean and comfortable room as well as meeting room.
5 out of 5
by Melvin Trujillo from Utah

Awesome

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
As a trucker it feels wonderful to sleep comfortably especially after long days of work
5 out of 5
by Noelle Grace from Roosevelt, UT

Awesome Hotel!!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room we stayed in was the King Suite and it was very comfortable as it had a separate bedroom. For the price we paid, it was well worth it. Rarely can you find a suite room under $70. Hotel employees were very friendly, too. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. We will definitely recommend Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City Airport ro our friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Feb 18, 2016
King suite was FANTASTIC! Loved how spacious the room was. Layout was very fun! (Bathroom had two entries.) Only disappointing factor was the breakfast. Selection was good, but all the hot elements were gone by 9:15 and they were not replaced. Hotel guests made big messes around the waffle area and no one came around to clean up until well after 10:00. However, the room in which they hold breakfast is gorgeous and with the snow, it was very picturesque. Will definitely stay here if we ever travel to SLC again.
4 out of 5
by Jeannine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels