Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a location to business needed during stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and the facilities available to use
Cons: nothing
Location: great shops and restraunts
Very relaxing and nice enjoyed my stay and the comfort, nice area as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel was very nice, clean and perfect location with access to just about anything you need.
4 out of 5
by Alex

University versus Hampton

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at both University Guest and Hampton. Felt that it was much easier to get downtown (via train) and the wifi alot easier to get on to than Hampton. The quality of the room and the service at Hampton was outstanding. To compete, I would make sure customers can get connected to the free wifi (if it is indeed easier than I think), possibly with step by step instructions in the room and make it really clear how to get downtown and to the ski resorts via public transport. Unfortunately, if it isn't super easy people may not take the time to figure it out and possibly just stay somewhere else where it is a little easier. This is probably what I will do when next I go to Salt Lake. Just being honest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The comfort and renovated facility, along with the convenience to the University and shops.
Cons: Signage marking the entrance for those unfamiliar with the location.
I was the only one from the event that stayed at this hotel as I found a package deal online. The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms tastefully done. The room was clean, comfortable and is conveniently located across from stores and just down the street from the University. The only challenge is that there is a Verizon store and a dentist's office obscuring the entrance, so two of my Lyft drivers missed the entrance into the parking lot. I appreciated the staff's friendliness and the great view of the mountains from my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Best Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nice observation deck to look out over the city and mountains. Great staff. Very clean and comfortable.
Location: Natural History Museum of Utah a few minutes away. Several restaurants to choose from nearby.
I have enjoyed every stay in every Hampton Inn but this one was exceptionally good. We were there one night to visit the Natural History Museum that is only a few minutes drive away. The location nestled into the side of the foothills is gorgeous. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was HUGE, gorgeous and clean. The breakfast had a terrific and tasty selection. We ate dinner at the restaurant next door (always nice to be able to walk to dinner). The only hiccup was the laundry. We were starting the second week of our vacation and were thrilled to find a laundry in the hotel. We bought laundry soap and laundry rinse from the hotel store. The rinse did not work well in the hotel washers. We mentioned this to the hotel staff and without being asked, they refunded our money for the rinse we purchased. Everyone was so nice. Just a wonderful experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by William

Family Zoo trip

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Best service I have had in years was at this Hotel. The suite was huge and comfortable. Well laid out and new and clean
5 out of 5
by April

Convenient clean and helpful

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, up to date, easy to find and great area of Salt Lake
Cons: Better coffee in rooms
Worked great, convenient, great staff,convenient to our nights activities, easy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The room was very nice, the pool however can use some better ventilation.. in the pool for 30 minutes and could not handle the headache the chlorine was providing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels