Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Stores across the street are great.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Dan's market across the street has a great deli if you want to pick something up and eat in the room or on the 3rd floor balcony.
Comfortable, clean and quiet. Wonderful stay. The breakfast bar was delicious with large variety of choices and it's open until 10 if you like to sleep in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pendleton, OR

Very nice room

Posted Jun 12, 2016
We usually stay at Residence Inn downtown but I may stay here in the future. Good restaurant options next door and across the street. Near the U , Hogle Zoo a Natural History museum. Nice residential area. Warm cookies and nice modern decor. I will certainly consider here again.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Palo Alto, CA

Will stay there again!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Staff were very helpful and attentive. The complementary breakfast was a nice feature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
great location, friendly staff, room very clean with fridge and microwave. awesome shower. Plentiful free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Sherri from Woodside, Calif

Great experience

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We love The Hampton Inn. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Great television choices. Great to have Direct TV. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Couldn't ask for more. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Palo Alto, CA

Great place to stay!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed at this same Hampton Inn. I like the location most of all because it is near where I have work to do. I like that it is smaller than the big chains. I like the free parking. I liked the complementary breakfast. I'm staying there again in a week or so.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria from Gunnison

Brief Trip for Business

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Great location. Easy access to the University and other amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Front desk employee went and watched a lacrosse game for my daughters team that was staying at the hotel. he also helped them secure a hotel along their route home in case they needed to stop because of the predicted bad weather and held rooms for them in Salt Lake City in case they could not leave because of the weather.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Idaho

Go-to Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff accommodated our request for late check out even though the hotel was full. We ended up not needing this and were able to leave much earlier than anticipated. Have stayed here several times, it is our go-to hotel in Salt Lake City