Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Everything was good, except that I had selected a room with a King Size bed and only later when i came back to go to sleep did I notice that it was just a Queen sized bed. Aargh!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Very old place but clean and comfy. Staff was excellent!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood Heights, Utah

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Dated. Milk for cereal was in a box with a straw. Had to go to the office for a sissors to get it out. Air conditioner had 1 speed and cycled on and off every 3 minutes. Pillows were marginal. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. Not a place we are likely to return. Thanks for checking with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood hawthorne suites

Smikes go for miles

Posted May 20, 2018
I love this place becaise if the people they k ow the meanibg of hospitality . always haooy always willing to help . i give this place a triple thumbs up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 5, 2018
Great place, good breakfast, great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Susannah, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Juan! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and our guest service. We will pass along your kind words to our staff. Take care,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Great value for the location , very convenient to drive around, to get food and shopping, parking was way too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Susannah, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Wendy for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Fort Union's shopping and dining district. We would love to have you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our area. It appears some of your review may have been cut off, so if you have any further feedback, I can be reached during business hours at the hotel. Take care,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great visit

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Upon check in we were assigned to a room that was already in use and then our receptionist took a lifetime to find us a new room. At 2am I was woken by local law enforcement knocking on the door of the room opposite ours - had they woken my two children up I would have checked out immediately. The police were talking to the occupant over a dispute in payment - at 2am, which seemed very strange. At that time the occupant told the police that she had also been assigned to a room already in use upon check in. I was not impressed with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Susannah, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We always strive to provide the best possible guest experience and we are so sorry that we fell short of those goals. The Front Desk agent in question was new, and has since received extensive retraining and been placed on day shifts until she has a better grasp of the computer system. We would like to make this right for you, if you have the time please contact me at the hotel to discuss your stay. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
The room was very nice, and clean. Loved the kitchenette. The bed was very hard, it was difficult to get comfortable to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Susannah, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed the kitchenette and the room in general. Thank you for letting us know about the bed, we have noted your feedback and will look at mattress replacements in our next round of updates. We are always seeking ways to improve the guest experience. Take care,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
It's a tired hotel, but a pretty good location around shopping and other amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Susannah, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed our location in the heart of Fort Union, near so many great shops and restaurants. We would love further feedback regarding what we can do to improve the guest experience. I can be reached at the hotel directly. Thank you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites Salt Lake City. Take care,