Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

moderate in all things

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The room was large, internet worked well and lots of channels on TV to watch
Cons: Buy new bed linens
Location: Close to one of the major freeways in town, so it was easy to get to places relatively fast
I was surprised to find a fridge in my room which made quite a bit of noise during the night, so I turned it off! The room was clean and large but bed linens were older so they didn't look very clean but perhaps they had been washed a lot. The breakfast was okay, if you like waffles or biscuits and gravy one could enjoy it. I was glad to see the oatmeal even though there wasn't any fresh berries or nuts just some canned strawberries and cranberries to top it with. Apples, bananas and oranges were a plus. Free dinners and cookies were offered on certain nights but I wasn't there to enjoy it due to other events so I'm not sure how the food was. It was nice to have the night time food for their guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and simple

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Skiing, hang gliding
Room fairly small but enough for 1 or 2 people Reception a little under-staffed at night - had to wait for the man to answer a long price-check phone call and check somebody else in first... Breakfast is minimalistic Otherwise very very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I enjoyed staying here at Hawthorn Hotel. Suite was very clean and spacious. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

The room is not dark you wake up at 6 AM

Posted Sep 30, 2016
They are have a laundry machine but do out there not have change machine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great experience at a great price

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Wasn't sure what to expect, but pleased with experience. Functional well laid out common areas, clean, spacious comfortable room. Nutritious breakfast. Conscientious, efficient, energetic breakfast nook attendant. Outstanding housekeeping crew. I recommended to friends and family. Will return during ski season. And I love the Whyndam wizard dude. Who is that guy?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was expected for $100+ per night

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Wouldn't stay there again. Very disappointing for the price and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, CA

Modern meets comfort

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Had a wonderful stay! Very quiet and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone. Close shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. George UT

Good option

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. We've stayed here many times in the last 12 months. The staff is always so helpful and friendly. The rooms are good size and have good amenities. But the bathrooms, specifically the shower/tub combo, are outdated. The shower curtain in our bathroom was dingy and the moldy odor was overwhelming. The toilet seat had urine on it and there was long hair in the sink. I was disappointed since we usually have a good experience with the rooms being clean.
4 out of 5
by Lapo from Padova

Good suite

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a suite. The suite is big and comfortable. The room is quiet.
4 out of 5
by amela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels