Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality place, good location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I stayed here because it is less than a 5 minute walk from the bus that takes you to either Brighton/Solitude or Alta/Snowbird. There are many restaurants and shops nearby and the hotel is good value overall. The only issue I had is that the wifi internet is a bit flaky, it seems to get overloaded at peak times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall disappointing

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Room was very large and well laid-out; however, the "white-glove" clean they tout was completely lacking. The corners of the bathroom were dirty and the commode even had something (?) brown smeared on the front. The "hot breakfast" was also highly questionable---the eggs were just plain gross and the bacon seemed more like strips of paper fried in bacon grease. The staff was very helpful and we appreciated their courtesy, but overall the experience is not one I'd recommend nor am likely to repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be back! Great service and clean.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It was clean and super friendly. New and up-dated rooms and bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very small the bed was very uncomfortable.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The bed was so close to the wall you had to slide in sideways to get in bed. The bed was very uncomfortable. And the heater was so loud when it came on it kept us awake. And when the fan was not blowing the fridge was noisy. The bed was so close to the wall you had to slide in sideways to get in bed. Sorry I won't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holes in the chair

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The bed was hard. The chair was worn out with holes. Not the best option for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice and clean and quiet

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, quiet
Cons: Pay more attention to what guests are doing, right down the hall from me were some pre teen kids messing around in the hallway, causing disturbances
Location: plenty of shopping, skiing not far
Went there to get away for a couple of days, it was clean and quiet, the breakfast was pretty typical, hotel staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midvale utah

Nice place.. Rude people

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Room was great...amenities fantastic...the staff was terrible. Disposal broke and they didn't fix it - they j put a trash can there. Cops came by looking to inform me of a family death but didn't reach me there...BC they came 4 times the hotel MGMT kicked me out - wouldn't talk to me or anything- just demanded that i leave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with thin walls

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 5 nights on business. The place is clean and each room has a kitchen and amenities. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and a Target across the street, so getting food is easy when your on the road and working. The place also allows pets and I saw a lot of them. The biggest downside is the thin walls. Sound travels through walls and floor. You can hear neighboring conversations, their tv or people walking up and down the hallway, so if you are a light sleeper this may not be the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

moderate in all things

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The room was large, internet worked well and lots of channels on TV to watch
Cons: Buy new bed linens
Location: Close to one of the major freeways in town, so it was easy to get to places relatively fast
I was surprised to find a fridge in my room which made quite a bit of noise during the night, so I turned it off! The room was clean and large but bed linens were older so they didn't look very clean but perhaps they had been washed a lot. The breakfast was okay, if you like waffles or biscuits and gravy one could enjoy it. I was glad to see the oatmeal even though there wasn't any fresh berries or nuts just some canned strawberries and cranberries to top it with. Apples, bananas and oranges were a plus. Free dinners and cookies were offered on certain nights but I wasn't there to enjoy it due to other events so I'm not sure how the food was. It was nice to have the night time food for their guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels