Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Cons: Nothing to be improved, it is great as it is.
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
It is a well kept facility, the desk clerks are efficient and courteous. There is ample parking, of course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport on Expedia! Our associates strive to have the 'cleanest, friendliest, best maintained hotel' in the airport area! Our property is pleased to offer full breakfast, extensive dinner selections, and room service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good business hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location and most employees.
Cons: Attention to detail, information for visitors, plans for maintenance emergencies.
Arrived on December 23 to find that the restaurant would be closed on the holidays. No information about available restaurants was available. When the restaurant did reopen, the heating system had broken down; wait staff and customers were in parkas for the last two days of our stay. The pool is small with no jacuzzi. A crib was delivered with no sheet. A tray so room service items remained outside a neighboring room for two days. Most employees were pleasant and helpful and the location- close to the airport- is convenient. However, this hotel is not recommended for a family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Expedia screwed up and didn't give the hotel our reservations but the hotel was very accommodating and gave us the price Expedia quoted us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ali

Great Cleanliness

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
In the middle of Nowhere you get a very clean room for a decent price but no businesses around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sandra from MD & FL

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was our last stop before flying home the next morning after 3 weeks of travel. We were tired from flying /driving/hiking/fishing and the Hyatt Gardens was our #1 Chicest for the transition from fantasy to reality. It off offerred the comfort our tired bodies needed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by masato

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Sehr gute Location um SLC und Umgebung zu erkunden, 5 Min vom Flughafen entfernt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Gilbert, AZ

OK

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurant staff not friendly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SaraLynn from Orem

100%!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night but I wasn't disappointed. My Hilton expectations were met! However it sounded like a wind tunnel outside my first floor room and I had to put a towel down. Other than that it was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels