Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close the Salt Lake City airport

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything, except the laundry room with no exhaust or air conditioning.
Cons: Beds and pillows are a bit too soft
Location: Moab, Arches National Park, Cannyonlands.
Nice, as expected. Front desk, shuttle van service, restaurant, room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
JRP, We're happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Airport Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and bathroom was updated. Shower head could be to a more current, functional model.
Cons: Fix the shower heads.
The room was nice. View was fine. I like that there was a Keurig and that the shower was glass. Pretty quiet until 9PM when kids began running up and down the hall screaming and banging around next door (it is an airport hotel afterall). They quieted down eventually and all was quiet for the rest of my night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide five star experiences and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

ok

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: See previous comments
Cons: See previous comments
Location: Remote location.
Shower door would not stay closed. So, a lot of water ended up on the bathroom floor. Elevators malfunctioned. One day both did not work for the entire day, and there wasn't any notice or "out of order" placed on either. Did not receive any points for stay, supposedly because of booking through a third party. Smokers hung around directly outside of entry doors. Heating in room did not work. Raised this concern with staff. Got extra blankets. Not the best representation of a Hilton property.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Jonathan H., Hotel Management
Kirt, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia. We sincerely apologize about the issues that you experienced. We have looked into the elevator issue and thankful it is resolved. We are glad that our staff was able to provide you with blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great rooms , close to downtown and the airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great staff, clean hotel , comfortable rooms , great expierance! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Shae, Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great place and very friendly staff. Very clean. Very accomadating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We really appreciate your comments regarding our cleanly accommodations and wonderful staff, and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to the AIrport

Posted Apr 18, 2017
All was great except weird UT Mormon alcohol laws. You can't even take a glass of wine to your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn SLC Airport! The alcohol laws in Utah are very different than most other states within the United States. Our team members are required, by law, to maintain strict controls according to our liquor license. There has been great progress over the last 20 years with regards to the alcohol laws of Utah, and the hospitality community is always looking forward to the next improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the SLC area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient & nice

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The restaurant staff was wonderful & the food good. The only problem I had was the hotel had me booked for one room when I had paid for 2. With the help of Expedia the problem was cleared up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We sincerely apologize for the reservation mix-up but are happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again, and we'll strive to make your next stay exceptional!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hair Bad Housekeeping

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was very good. There was a way of only two minutes for the shuttle driver to take me to the airport at 4:30 am.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: It's at the airport. There is nothing to do nearby except go get on a plane.
The only complaint I have about this hotel is the dozen long black hairs I found stuck to the shower enclosure. Had it not been for that, I would give the hotel a great review. Someone is not paying attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jonathan H., Hotel Management
Leonard, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia. I am so pleased that the majority of your stay was very good, and I sincerely apologize for the hair that you found during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Staff was very friendly! Room smelled like smoke:( Pool was freezing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We strive to provide five star experiences for our guests, and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Overall the hotel and facilities are nice. The quality of the toilet paper is very poor and our room only had a shower which is difficult of you have a small child.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel overall and hope to welcome you back again in the future.