Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The central location was key in our choice.
Cons: Restaurant service in the evening was pretty slow, it appeared they needed to add a second server.
The hotel is close to both downtown and the airport. Access and parking are easy, All the hotel staff were friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Not only was the hotel location beautiful, but clean and the staff was very hospitable for our stay. When I travel I will stay at Garden Hilton Hotels throughout the US!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Demetria was the best. Wonderful breakfast !convient to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Weekend with family

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I loved that the hotel accommodated my request for adjoining rooms. The room was clean and spacious. The pool was fun for the kids.
Cons: Had trouble with the Internet. Expedia had named it our last name plus "1of2" and didn't know that when trying to sign in. Wish we were told.
Location: Close to Temple Square, shopping, and dining.
My kids and grandkids stayed here for the weekend while enjoying shopping and dining around the Salt Lake area.
5 out of 5
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary from Pocatello, Idaho

MOST comfortable mattress and pillows at a hotel !

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I just needed a hotel for one night before she planned to stay with friends in Salt Lake. We checked in late in the evening, but were SO happy that the pool and hot tub were available 24 hours! We REALLY appreciated having the chance to soak and relax in the water at midnight. The room decor was beautiful ! AND best of all, the mattress and the pillows were SO comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent location, close to all downtown landmars

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The pool and spa, the gym accessible 24 hours! Great!
Cons: Nope.
Location: Visit the Square Temple, the Capitol, and their neighborhoods. Good workout, and beautiful views.
Great service, one of the best breakfast ever. Room was spacious, Neutrogena is my fovorite brand in soaps and shampoos, various TV programs, including ESPN.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie from Lodi

Clean, Comfortable, Close

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable hotel, close to everything we needed to get to. Friendly, accommodating staff (we checked in early). Just a few minutes from the airport and downtown Salt Lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful facility with great location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: It was much better than four-star hotels in the Boston area! The layout, the amenities, the staff, and the room all exceeded my expectations.
Cons: Several people had alcohol at the pool and then left by an emergency exit to get into cars and leave. The front desk staff didn't seem surprised.
Location: Great location, very easy access to everything we wanted to do. Even a drive to Park City was manageable.
I've had very good experiences with Hilton Garden Inn at other locations so I decided to try this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised, it's relatively new, well-maintained, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the location was very convenient!