Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to all the venues that I neede

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Everything 😎
Cons: Nothing 😎
Location: Already discussed above.
I chose to stay at this Hilton Garden Inn because of it's location in the center of Salt Lake City. It's proximity to the Mormon Temple, the Utah State Capital, and Main Street satisfied my tourist side. The room, the food, and the staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The central location was key in our choice.
Cons: Restaurant service in the evening was pretty slow, it appeared they needed to add a second server.
The hotel is close to both downtown and the airport. Access and parking are easy, All the hotel staff were friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Not only was the hotel location beautiful, but clean and the staff was very hospitable for our stay. When I travel I will stay at Garden Hilton Hotels throughout the US!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Demetria was the best. Wonderful breakfast !convient to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Weekend with family

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I loved that the hotel accommodated my request for adjoining rooms. The room was clean and spacious. The pool was fun for the kids.
Cons: Had trouble with the Internet. Expedia had named it our last name plus "1of2" and didn't know that when trying to sign in. Wish we were told.
Location: Close to Temple Square, shopping, and dining.
My kids and grandkids stayed here for the weekend while enjoying shopping and dining around the Salt Lake area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent location, close to all downtown landmars

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The pool and spa, the gym accessible 24 hours! Great!
Cons: Nope.
Location: Visit the Square Temple, the Capitol, and their neighborhoods. Good workout, and beautiful views.
Great service, one of the best breakfast ever. Room was spacious, Neutrogena is my fovorite brand in soaps and shampoos, various TV programs, including ESPN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful facility with great location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: It was much better than four-star hotels in the Boston area! The layout, the amenities, the staff, and the room all exceeded my expectations.
Cons: Several people had alcohol at the pool and then left by an emergency exit to get into cars and leave. The front desk staff didn't seem surprised.
Location: Great location, very easy access to everything we wanted to do. Even a drive to Park City was manageable.
I've had very good experiences with Hilton Garden Inn at other locations so I decided to try this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised, it's relatively new, well-maintained, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the location was very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, and large Jacuzzi in room

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Mentioned it was our anniversary and the clerk have us free breakfast. Staff surprised us that evening with a chilled bottle of sparkling apple juice and chocolates. Jacuzzi in room was quite large. We will be staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Best Hotel Staff Around

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Always clean, comfortable and quiet.
Location: Everything is close: Temple Square, Trax public transit, Vivint Arena, Trolley Square, City Creek and Gateway malls, Salt Palace Convention Center etc
Service is always excellent. Convenient, well equipped business center. Large, clean, comfortable rooms with desks. Great restaurant in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 1, 2016
We held a 2 day training as well as staying as a guest. Event staff was more than attentive to our every need! Every employee was amazing! Great job!