Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Salt Lake

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: I would recommend having a lighter comforter or blanket. We were too hot with the comforter on.
My husband I just needed to stay one night for an early event on Sunday. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel in SLC

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The Hilton Garden Inn was very clean and comfortable. The beds were very nice and the maid service was excellent. The front desk staff was very helpful when we had to extend our stay, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Really nice team overall. Front desk and restaurant, it seamd we were at a Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
by Seth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by brittany

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Their pool and hot tub is 24 hours which is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to all the venues that I neede

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Everything 😎
Cons: Nothing 😎
Location: Already discussed above.
I chose to stay at this Hilton Garden Inn because of it's location in the center of Salt Lake City. It's proximity to the Mormon Temple, the Utah State Capital, and Main Street satisfied my tourist side. The room, the food, and the staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in every way except for bed comfort

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I really liked everything about this hotel except that the bed was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service, poor comfort

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our bed was broken we were told it'd be 20 minutes before it'd be fixed we figured ok we'd wait, however 3 phones calls two hours later still not fixed. Had we of known it'd be so long we'd have used the whirl pool tub like we wanted to, but we thought the service guy would be there any minute so we waited and called finally after 1130pm when we finally had a bed we just went to sleep. Way to go Hilton we paid for a big mice bed and tub that we didn't get to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 night stay. Everything was perfect. thanks