Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent location, close to all downtown landmars

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The pool and spa, the gym accessible 24 hours! Great!
Cons: Nope.
Location: Visit the Square Temple, the Capitol, and their neighborhoods. Good workout, and beautiful views.
Great service, one of the best breakfast ever. Room was spacious, Neutrogena is my fovorite brand in soaps and shampoos, various TV programs, including ESPN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful facility with great location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: It was much better than four-star hotels in the Boston area! The layout, the amenities, the staff, and the room all exceeded my expectations.
Cons: Several people had alcohol at the pool and then left by an emergency exit to get into cars and leave. The front desk staff didn't seem surprised.
Location: Great location, very easy access to everything we wanted to do. Even a drive to Park City was manageable.
I've had very good experiences with Hilton Garden Inn at other locations so I decided to try this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised, it's relatively new, well-maintained, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the location was very convenient!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, and large Jacuzzi in room

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Mentioned it was our anniversary and the clerk have us free breakfast. Staff surprised us that evening with a chilled bottle of sparkling apple juice and chocolates. Jacuzzi in room was quite large. We will be staying again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Best Hotel Staff Around

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Always clean, comfortable and quiet.
Location: Everything is close: Temple Square, Trax public transit, Vivint Arena, Trolley Square, City Creek and Gateway malls, Salt Palace Convention Center etc
Service is always excellent. Convenient, well equipped business center. Large, clean, comfortable rooms with desks. Great restaurant in lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 1, 2016
We held a 2 day training as well as staying as a guest. Event staff was more than attentive to our every need! Every employee was amazing! Great job!
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeremie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Jazz game

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy transit, safe.
Cons: My view was boring but that's not their fault
Location: Middle of "hotel row" so there's not anything exciting directly nearby. But the train is not a far walk to downtown.
Shuttle to/from airport. Free light rail to downtown only a 5 minute walk. Mountains outside. In the middle of "hotel row" as I would describe it. Very clean. Pretty flowers outside, felt safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as we entered the lobby the atmosphere was very comfortable and inviting. It was incredibly clean and didn't have the hotel smell we've experienced in other places. The staff was friendly and checkin was quick. The kids loved the hot tub and pool and paddle boards and noodles were provided in the pool area so you don't have to bring your own. At 11:00 that night the kids were hungry and there was a small pantry in the lobby with a great variety of snacks for purchase. The restaurant was delicious for breakfast. The hotel was about 2 1/2 blocks from the traxx so we stayed parked at the hotel and didn't have to hunt for parking when we went downtown Salt Lake. The Hilton Garden Inn was a classy hotel for a great price and so kid friendly that we'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels