Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, FL

What awesome service!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, friendliness and overall service.
Location: There are rides in the mountains and downtown Salt Lake City activities such as the choir at Temple Park and Park City is a lot of fun.
Wow, we had the best service we have ever had in a hotel. Everyone was so, so nice and cheerful! Ms. Fox was as helpful as her staff and we will be recommending this hotel to everyone! The rooms and hotel were very clean and we had an enjoyable stay! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Thick plush towels, accommodating staff, inviting, luxurious bed
Cons: carpet had a ripple
After a long day of travel and a first time Expedia user we took a chance on a surprise listing. Grandchildren enjoyed the indoor pool even though we arrived after 10pm. We enjoyed a relaxing night sleep as soon as our heads hit the luxurious pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George on vacation

Overnight stay in Salt Lake

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Facilities very good. Staff excellent, room large, clean and had the best pillows we had experience ever
Cons: Room service times and bar facilities
Location: Location for football was very good, other facilities close by
We chose this hotel due to its location to Real Salt Lake Stadium. We travelled up from St George to watch the football ( soccer) game. We checked in, staff extremely friendly and the room was very good, though a jacuzzi in the main bedroom was not something we had come across before. Reception helped with directions to the stadium and supplied detail of a shuttle bus. The game went well with a 2-1 win for Real, and we arrived back at the hotel at. 10:15 looking for a nightcap before going to our room. However, the bar and room service stopped at 10pm, totally unexpected. As a tourist from the UK, Utah liquor laws have been a surprise, but did not expect a hotel of this standing, to close at 10pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast in the restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Lehi, UT

Unhappy

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stay at this hotel and always pay more for the room with the jetted tub. However this stay, they knew the jetted tub in our room didn't work but didn't tell us at check in. They did comp us breakfast when I reported the problem the next day but made no apologies for renting us a room they knew was defective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction

Stay with family

Posted May 26, 2015
I stayed a couple of nights with two kids. There was a pool and a breakfast buffet (both kids ate free), what else do you need? Staff was very friendly and room are clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelli from utah

smelly room

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a girls shopping trip overnighter so we didn't stay in the hotel much other than to sleep. The front desk staff was ok but not overly friendly. When we got to our room it reeked of smoke. We called front desk about it and were told it used to be a smoking room but is now non smoking so it's going to take quite a while for smell to go away. We asked if there was a different room we could switch to and were told none available. The beds & pillows were quite comfy so that was nice but the bed linens were not very inviting as they were very wrinkled! From our room we could hear highway noise more than I would have expected but it didn't wake us up. Overall an ok stay but I wouldn't choose this hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Boise, ID

Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We came in for a competition. If the hotel had a sauna we would stay their every time. It was still a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

More than Expected!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great staff and the breakfast was delicious and priced well