Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

My 50 Year Reunion

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Mostly the Staff. The room was large and very clean.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby.
I use a cane and am disabled. Upon arrival I was very tired and in some pain. The staff at the desk, Yvette and Rachel, welcomed me and got me checked in very fast. Rachel, a newer employee, took the initiative to take my luggage from me and show me to my room. She showed me some of the features of the room and offered extra help if I needed it. I was greeted, by name, whenever I passed the front desk by Yvette. Room Service was prompt and the food was excellent. I rarely travel so wherever I go and stay in the future has a lot to live up to as my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sandy, Utah was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a shopping mall

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wish they had a shuttle service to the airport. But there is a really cool movie theater nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable and nice location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Liz at the front desk went above and beyond to make our wedding night stay awesome! The hotel is beautiful and clean. Loved our jetted suite! Breakfast the next morning was so good & not having to check out until noon gave us a little more time to ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The beds are crap. The pillows were terrible. The room temperature would not stay consistent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Dinner was excellent. Great waiter. Only disappointment was we asked for a wake up call and never got it. We were late meeting family for breakfast. Glad we weren't catching a flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w covina, california

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was clean and well kept. Grounds were relaxing. Staff were friendly and helpful. Nightly refreshments in lobby. My only real complaint is that the swimming pool had so much chlorine that you knew where it was located from down the hall. We entered the pool area once and my eyes burned from all the chlorine. Needless to say we never used the pool which we had planned on doing during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coronado, Panama

Convenient location in Sandy

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: There is a Target, Chick Fil A and a salad restaurant in walking distance. All other restaurants are about 6 blocks to drive.
I spent 3 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn. It's nice, but not luxurious. They have Neutrogena amenities in the bathroom. I loved the fact that they had a glass shower door, rather than a shower curtain. There is plenty of parking. Check-in was fast and painless. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. There is a large desk, and an easy chair in the room. Wifi is speedy and included. You can also use internet viea their connection cable. They offer Direct TV. The hotel was quiet and is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. They offer breakfast for $10.95 and it consists of some warm dishes which are delivered to your table, and fruit, cereal, breads, bagels and muffins are self service. Very efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jul 11, 2016
So clean and comfortable. Staff let us borrow there phone charger because we forgot ours. Breakfast was worth every penny. Great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Morning buffet
Cons: Swimming pool water.. Toooo dirty.
The staff was nice and cordial. People running the morning buffet were excellent. However, I was a bit disappointed with the swimming pool area. The water seemed dirty & there were no a/c vents inside the bathroom rooms. Overall I rate a 3 1/2.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the breakfast and the location.
Cons: Empty the garbage in the hallway by the elevator more often. Some people disposed of their dirty diapers in the trash can.
Location: It was close to the South Towne Convention Center.
We had a nice stay. The breakfast was excellent. I will stay there again.