Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Easy walking distance to nice restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

School shopping trip.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
This hotel is close and convenient to local attractions, shopping, and dining. Also very convenient to the airport and public transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Al

Disappointed

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My husband and I had a king room. The first night in the bed my husband was stuck in his side by something sharp. After investigating he found part of a finger or toe nail sticking through the sheet between the mattress cover and sheet. We stayed at this property 3 days and 3 nights, 2 out of the 3 nights I had to request extra clean towels. I had to call housekeeping the 2nd night to request clean drinking glasses. The daily housekeeping was very lacking. I would not stay at this property again. I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto ca

Elegant hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Excellent stay. Courteous staff. In the downtown area close to many restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night at Hilton

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Overall it's OK to stay at Hilton. Convenient location. Clean room. But a little bit over rated based on price. Internet needs extra charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Super stay.

Posted May 5, 2016
Upon arrival, I was greated by many employees. Everyone I saw had a smile on their face and asked if they could help me. Room was clean, neat and quite. Food was tasty and we'll prepared. Outstanding stay. Strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The Valet was very nice, friendly and helpful
The staff was friendly and helpful. The valet provided excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansing, MI

Friendly, Professional Services

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: nothing
Location: This town has full for friendly people.
Our room had a problem being too hot. We called within a few minutes a guy from the Engineering department responded and corrected the situation. The staff was very friendly and the steak house, Spencer's, had some of the best food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Historic but Dated

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Ironic? No. There's plenty of refurbished historic hotels that still have a sense of luxury and cleanliness. This was not on of them. More of a bed and breakfast vibe without the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place. Close to SLC airport.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very clean, comfortable stay. Stayed here because it's close to SLC airport. Never like the hidden parking fees. Look close for the small print. And WiFi is not free. Otherwise, a nice stay.