Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great room. Clean, comfortable, quiet, and nice indoor pool and hot tub. The only reason I wouldn't give it a 5 is 1-we had trouble with our initial room keys (they wrote the wrong room number on our card), 2-we asked for more towels twice one morning, and still never got them. But, that is minor, and fluke happening, I am sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel in downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Check in was super easy. The hotel staff were great. Our room had a great view of the city street. The Christmas lights made it very pretty. It was a quiet and comfortable room. Very clean. Will be staying there again when we visit next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will not stay with Hilton again.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We had attended a concert and arrived at the hotel at 11:00 pm to find out that they had sold our room. There wasn't any apology or effort to make amends. We had to travel one hour to find accommodations. We will not be staying with Hilton ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay the restaurant food was good. The staff was really friendly and i was really happy to get a room on the top floor. Lucas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hilton next to Palace Convention Center.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The bathroom lights sone times worked some times did not. The bathroom sink stopper did not work. Hotel staff stingy on tissue paper and coffee for coffee maker in the room. Price per night was way to high for what was offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Nice hotel, clean, friendly

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: This hotel is very clean, loved the pool and hot tub. Very friendly.
Cons: I think it would be great if the restaurant was open everyday later, Sunday's too. Had to order a pizza on Sunday to the hotel.
Location: Excellent location to the Conference Centre and the Temple. Car Rental on site. Airport shuttles availbe at a reasonable price.
The staff at the hotel were amazing. I wrecked my leg while down there and they were there to meet me with a wheelchair and some crutches. They helped me to my room and back and onto the airport shuttle. They were so kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good location-Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, cost
Cons: Maid service
Location: The Temple is just down the street. Many restaurants and bars within walking distance.
Overall we were pleased with the Hilton. The location is excellent and there are quite a few restaurants/bars within a block or to. The staff was all very pleasant and the room was clean. I would describe this Hilton as more like a large Hampton Inn vs most of the Hilton properties. It has a restaurant and a concierge but otherwise the room and toiletries are essentially Hampton Inn. That being said, it was really cheap. Our only issue was with the maid service. Every day (for four days) she forgot to replace several items such as shampoo, coffee, creamer, glasses, etc. We had to call the front desk every day to have the items delivered. Normally that's fine once but for four days in a row?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Beautiful hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The very well appointed rooms, the central location, and most of the staff was very helpful.
Cons: If four people are on the reservation, put four towels in the room! One more desk clerk would be helpful. Provide a statement the last morning.
Through front entrance the Salt Palace convention center is about half a block away, using a side entrance it is about half a block's walk to a Trax station, the City Creek shopping center is two blocks away, and the Gateway shopping center, the Family History Library, and Temple Square are three blocks away. The hotel is in a central, convenient location for business, conventions, or any other reason you would want to visit downtown Salt Lake City. The rooms are very well decorated and clean, the pool and fitness center are great places to relax after a long day, and though I didn't eat at the restaurant (with so many great alternatives within walking distance) the restaurant looked very good. I am very likely to stay here during future visits to Salt Lake City. However, I did have two issues. First, checking in and out were very slow. Each time there were about six people waiting and only two desk clerks. Some hotels I regularly use will put a final statement under your door the morning of check out; if this Hilton did so I wouldn't have needed to wait in line to leave. And second, even though we had four people on the reservation, the room only came with three towels and housekeeping only replaced them with three. The first evening I couldn't get anybody to answer the phone so I had to go to the front desk and ask for an additional towel set to be delivered! The second day I called housekeeping twice; towels were delivered 55 and 20 minutes after those calls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff was excellent and the hotel was clean and very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close the convention Center

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I stay in this hotel every August for USANA international convention. I have no complaints on their service. But this year,I was assigned to room 1138,roar of the machines was too noisy I can't sleep.