Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable. Bed was very comfortable
Cons: Valet parking and parking in general.It would be nice to have a more friendly bar in the hotel. However this is Utah and the laws may not make such a thing possible.
Location: Several restaurants nearby but it was a very busy night. We ended up settling for a chain restaurant.
The hotel was fine the check-in process was a little long. They were busy. The person who helped me was very kind and even comped the parking for me after I shared a bad experience with valet parking. Overall, a very positive experience. It would be nice to have a more friendly bar in the hotel. However this is Utah and the laws may not make such a thing possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
For such a beautiful hotel, it needs a breakfast area where you can afford to feed your kids and a casual bar area for adults. It is very hard to feed a family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room was nice but walls paper thin. Could easily hear conversations in next room. Unable to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice getaway from kids. Room was comfortable and clean. Easy to walk around city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great room. Clean, comfortable, quiet, and nice indoor pool and hot tub. The only reason I wouldn't give it a 5 is 1-we had trouble with our initial room keys (they wrote the wrong room number on our card), 2-we asked for more towels twice one morning, and still never got them. But, that is minor, and fluke happening, I am sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place... lumpy bed

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was great other than the bed was not! Very lumpy and had no sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel in downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Check in was super easy. The hotel staff were great. Our room had a great view of the city street. The Christmas lights made it very pretty. It was a quiet and comfortable room. Very clean. Will be staying there again when we visit next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will not stay with Hilton again.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We had attended a concert and arrived at the hotel at 11:00 pm to find out that they had sold our room. There wasn't any apology or effort to make amends. We had to travel one hour to find accommodations. We will not be staying with Hilton ever again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here while visiting family, room was a double queen standard room. Location was centrally located in downtown near airport and pretty much everything was within walking distance. Room was clean.